We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ORIENTAL HOUSE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental House
1143 Woodruff Road, Greenville, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 725 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“ORIENTAL HOUSE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our company requested a delivery and after they had delivered the food.We discovered that one persons order was missing. We contacted the restaurant they were very rude and argumentative and said that they did put the order in the bag. Then the guy that brought the food drove back to our company and started arguing said that he brought the order and that they had it on camera.
we asked if he could bring the video over and he said that they would but they never came back
and we never got our money back for the employees order.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Hibachi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Do yourself a favor and order the Steak Bowl. The hibachi steak comes with rice, zucchini and onions. Price is around $7 and the quality much better than the 'fancier' hibachi places in town.

Eat in or Take Out. You can opt to order at the front or order from your table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Our go to place for Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Great food and they deliver! Our go to place in Greenville for Chinese. Lots of variety to choose from the food is always hot and tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the Upstate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent Chinese restaurant at reasonable prices. I hate going to a Chinese restaurant where the food is "oily" and was so surprised to find such high quality ingredients prepared fresh with such crisp tastes... and the price so reasonable!! They will happily add ingredients or make a mild dish spicy if that is how you would like it. The Crab Rangoon is terrific (as are the egg rolls) so we always start with one or both of these. Now, for the part I like as much as the food.... the restaurant decor is wonderful and very, very clean! No dragons and red string streamers. They have a separate room in back where I held a bridal shower on a Sunday evening for my niece with white table cloths, cherry blossoms, and centerpiece...and the staff were so attentive. Really love the Oriental House on Woodruff Rd. and Augusta Drive in Greenville, SC

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great food at economical prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I have been long time customers -- usually takeout but we recently ate in. The restaurant has reallyy grown over the years and it is wonderful to see the growth and success that has occurred. My favorite is sweet and sour chicken with fried rice. My wife tried the filet and shrimp and we had two egg rolls with drinks for an extremely reasonable price. Service was excellent and we caught them on a less crowded night -- although I think it was because we dined early (5:30 PM). We'll definitely be back. We go to the original Woodruff road location -- I didn't even realize they had another location on Augusta until I went to get their website (http://www.ohrestaurant.com/).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental House also viewed

 

Been to Oriental House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.