We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peace Center

The Peace Center
300 South Main St., Greenville, SC 29601
864-467-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is the largest performing arts center in South Carolina.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Peace Center is a beautiful venue with a great atmosphere. All seats have a perfect view of the stage also.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    44
    6
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do not overlook!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Since the facility opened its doors and became the anchor for a South End revival in Greenville, the quality of performances has continually improved. Most recently, my grandson and I saw "Phantom of the Opera" my wife and I saw it several years ago. Other memorable performances include "The Lion King" and "Mama Mia" among many others. The Superb Greenville Symphony is a must as well. Don't go to Greenville without checking out the Peace Center.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Beautiful Venue Downtown Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went here recently to see a play - the venue is beautiful. I'm glad we were not in the middle of a row however because there is not an isle down the middle. But the views were great where we were and we've already got tickets for a couple more shows! :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Elite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Peace Center does a lot in terms of community involvement for children at the Little Theater and with the Orchestra. Actual Peace Center show are more for adults, as reflected by the prices. The Peace Center has been nicely remodeled (sound system still needs some fine tuning), but is definitely becoming more out-of-touch with the middle class, not only in terms of ticket prices but overall atmosphere...way overpriced food/drinks along with a not spoken but clear dress code. They are definitely starting to cater more to those who live downtown as they do not refund tickets, even during a state of emergency, if those who live downtown can get to the event.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great facilty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you are lucky enough to attend a musical event in this small old fashioned type of venue, you will enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peace Center also viewed

 

Been to The Peace Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peace Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.