We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cupcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Moose

The Chocolate Moose
120 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2721
864-232-2121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stopped by after dinner and had a cupcake or two... this place is great. They have the most variety of cupcakes I have seen in awhile, well worth a stop.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A great afternoon dessert and coffee stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A friend and I ducked into the Chocolate Moose for an afternoon coffee and some chocolate. The atmosphere is simple and laid back, service very friendly,
A great cup of coffee and a very rich and delicious dessert!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Check out the red cupcakes, delicious and the coffee is piping hot with full flavor, not the bitter stuff you find at SB's.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sweet Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped off in the Chocolate Mousse for a little treat while shopping on Main. The girl who helped us was not very friendly and seemed irritated. She took my order, but then helped another person who walked in after us, even though my nephew was standing in line right behind me waiting his turn. The cake pops were good and my son had the Chocolate Hazelnut cupcake, which was also good. I ordered the Butterscoth Cheesecake Latte, but it tasted like a regular latte. All in all it was good, but not devine. The name and the store front are cute.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sugar High!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I love, love love bakery's!!!!! This is awesome place to hang out, have a cup of joe and indulge in sweetness! I couldnt get enough of my orange cream cupcake so I bought 2 more for the road!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Moose also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.