We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleveland Park - Reedy River Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail

GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail
Greenville, SC
10-4-3-4-4-6
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$55*
and up
Greenville Segway Tour
Ranked #4 of 87 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cleveland Park - Reedy River Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you park at Cleveland Park (ample spaces) and run towards downtown and the gorgeous Reedy River Falls and then back it is a 5k. If you run in the other direction and get lost because the signage can be a bit confusing it's not as pleasant or fun and can be a bit longer. The trail is well traveled and maintained, and running past the shops along the riverfront is always fun for people watching, it also gives you a great downhill on the way back. Oh and as a treat the Monkeys might be making crazy noises as Cleveland Park backs up to the zoo. All in all a great experience!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    42
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“10 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I love this trail. It's beautiful, peaceful, and lovely. I love spending a few hous on my bike riding from travlers rest into downtown greenville.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
262 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Runner's Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you are a runner and staying in downtown Greenville, the Swamp Rabbit Trail is the best place to run. It's wide, well maintained and has enough traffic to make me feel safe.

I ride it occassionally, but it's a better runner's trail.

Enjoy our city.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top rated walking and running trail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Loved the trails and attention to detail. We walked in a moderately woodsy area in early am as well evening. We never felt bitten by Mosquitos or other insects.
The river water is not in swimming condition as was posted.
But there is a nice water feature for the kids to run in and out of with fountains that shoot up.
The Zoo is also within walking distance and part of the park.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bike ride on the Fourth of July”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Finally got to do something I've been wanted to do for a while - bike the Swamp Rabbit Trail from its end at Travelers Rest to downtown Greenville and back. The distance was around 20 miles total. We stopped for awhile in downtown Greenville and had lunch at Sticky Fingers BBQ and walked beside the waterfall. The trail was not overly crowded even on a holiday, so as long as you keep to the right and listen for people passing ("On your left"), you will be OK. A good portion of the trail is shaded, especially in the late afternoon hours. The trail is very flat, so even if you are not an experienced rider, you will be OK to go the distance. There are plenty of restrooms and some have water fountains (not chilled). One stop has vending machines, and of course, plenty of benches to stop and rest. There are various restaurants in Travelers Rest and a few miles from Greenville (the swamp rabbit café) There is a nice stop off at Furman University too where you can bike around the lake if you wish. All in all a great day and a great ride.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail also viewed

 

Been to GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.