We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail

GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail
Greenville, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 Attractions in Greenville
Type: Biking Trails, Outdoors
Attraction details
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It is fun being outside on the well marked trail with or without kids. Visitors and locals should take advantage of this bike ride.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    31
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“RUNNERS WALKERS and BIKER ALERT!!! This place is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Several sections of this pathway have a 3ft wide 4" deep rubberized surface - so easy on the joints. I travel several states, and this is the ONLY trail I have seen that offers ample space for bikers, walkers, and runners.

I was told the greenway section is town the waterfall is visible so if you are staying downtown at either the Hampton or Courtyard you have extremely access to the trail system and don't even have to drive.

I stayed out near Woodruff Road and the drive was easy to get into town, but if I stay in Greenville again I am defintely staying downtown - such great access to trail, LOTS of places to eat and a great downtown scene - pubs and bars.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nv4i73
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really a good walking and hiking trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We walked several hours along the trails and still did not see it all. Beautifully kept with plenty of wildlife and plant life for all to enjoy. We started our trail at the The Falls Park on the Reedy and had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“hop on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

the swamp rabbit is so great for Greenville.

it's great for our health, our families, our communities, our businesses, and the list goes on.

if you're visiting, start downtown and rent a bike from somewhere (there are several places) and then ride up to Furman, stop for a rest and take a look at the beautiful lake. then hop back on and head up to Travelers Rest where you can have lunch at Williams Hardware or better yet, Upcountry Provisions! after lunch, don't worry, the ride back is easier and quicker as you have a slight descent on the way back to downtown.

seriously, check out the swamp rabbit. it's great for runners or bikers. it's also great for families, if kids are riding or walking, just make sure that are old enough to follow your directions of getting over to one side of the path as it's not a very wide piece of pavement.

have fun!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for biking, walking, jogging or running!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoy biking and walking the trail. Spring time you will find several different type of flowers in bloom along the trail. Stop off in downtown for a bite of lunch. Beautiful way to spend the day!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail also viewed

 

Been to GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.