We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and nice rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Greenville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Greenville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607-5227   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service and nice rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Marquite was extremely helpful and polite which made our stay enjoyable. As soon as we walked in the room it smelled great not like most rooms that smell musky. The room was nice and clean. Plus they are pet friendly and do not charge for pets. Overall it's a great hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. My staff and I strive to provide the best service and clean rooms. I will be sure to let Marquita and the other staff members know how much you appreciated them. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    8
    12
    10
See reviews for
13
9
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

GPS unit sent me astray because even though the motel is still in the same location, the road was moved. Fortunately I saw an arrow pointing to the motel location, which is well-hidden. Glad I found it. It's another remodeled Red Roof -- good, clean, low-priced and inviting. A/C worked well. All doors face outside so there is no smokey smell. I had a small room, but it was big enough to hold a king-size bed. The sheets were clean and appeared new. Because it's not on the highway, there was no traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for response. I do apologize for you having a problem with finding the location. Our old entrance was changed almost three years ago. We are still in communication with the city to correct the issue. We were proactive in putting signs and arrows up to guide you to the new entrance I am glad you were able to find it. Hopefully we can get this resolved soon. I appreciate your comments about the hotel. my staff and I strive to make every guest stay an enjoyable experience. Thank you again and hope to see you soon on your next visit to Greenville, SC and Red Roof Inn Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

By far one of the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in thanks to Jokeeva. Everything me and my wife need she was there to assist us. She made us feel at home. And the rest of the staff was phenomenal also. Will not be the last time I stay there. The rooms are nice and spacious and very clean. Thank guys for and AWSOME experiance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your response. We strive to make every guest feel confident, significant and delighted. I will be sure to let Jokeva and the other staff members know how much you appreciated them. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I just wanted to thank the entire staff, particularly, Maggie, for making my stay very, very comfortable. I came at a short notice and they made me welcome non-the-less. My room was clean, odor free, water was hot and the heating/air conditioner worked well. I had a very restful night thanks to Red Roof #095. Mr. Smith, the manager is customer service oriented, thus - the staff is also customer service oriented.

Room Tip: Not sure there was a pool. I would not swim in February anyway. I could not delete the mark. My r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about our rooms and service. I will be sure to let Maggie and the entire staff know how much you appreciated the clean room and service. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Been here twice in the past two months and both times I had a problem with room. I always check any room i stay sheets draws etc... Making sure it's sleep able and clean first time found two crack pipes underneath mattress didn't want to stay at all but had a long night on road got new room and left ASAP in morn. Next time at my stay while waking up I felt something crawling on face and wake up to a huge roach on me, not only that I kill the roach to find two more in room. U will never stay here again, reading other people comments on how good there stay was they must be on crack

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stays. We try hard to meet all of our guests needs and expectations with a clean, comfortable room . We do have monthly pest control treatment to prevent pest from entering the room. We have addressed the issues to prevent future incidents. We look forward to serving you in the future when you are in the Greenville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nothing but nice words to write here... Very professional (male)Night-manager accomodated my request for Lower-floor suite. The room has been snazzily revamped!! Next morning's Mgr. allowed me "Late Check-out", due to Time Zones wreaking havoc with my Internal BioRhythm!! Their 'lit' RRI Sign-post on the Main Highway (Right off the InterState-Ramp) is VERY Mis-Leading because there's no longer a road there. You must go down to the Traffic-signal then maneuver your way thru the grounds to get to Motel-property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our property and our staff. The staff do try hard to ensure every Guests needs are met. I do apologise about the signage it has been a few years since the city of Greenville closed the old entrance. We provided a banner at the old entrance when it closed directing guest on how to get to new entrance. Once you get on Millenium Blvd you will see other signage. We are continuously working with city to get the proper sinage.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in my room. the service was beyond excellent. I don't think there's a better place to stay for the value. the rooms were very clean and for the most part comfortable. The staff accommodated my needs 24hour a day. The manager went above and beyond to make sure my state was as nice is it could be. The 1 and only downfall to this place was that it resides beside an interstate. My room was located closest to the interstate so there were slight noises From the traffic. As a light sleeper It did not affect me though. I suggest asking for room away from the interstate side ok the hotel. I was looking for value at the time And chose this hotel based on price. I will have to say Next time in Greenville I will pick this place over more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you Traveler 619, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff went above and beyond to offer you the best service. We strive to make every guest stay Confident , Significant and delighted. at Red Roof Inn Greenville we appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Address: 2801 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607-5227
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.