We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Microtels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 Woodruff Road, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Vintel Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“One of the Best Microtels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for the first time. Well located, about 10 minutes from downtown. I think I read somewhere that the hotel was built in 2012 - it shows. All was in good condition and very clean. I've stayed at several Microtels. This is the first that had scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast. Not haute cuisine, wouldn't expect such. Most Microtels have make-your-own waffles. Very friendly desk staff. Always greeting people coming and going. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSuites, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Its good to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again soon when your in our area. Happy Holidays to you and your family from all of us at Microtel.

Nancy Rodriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
94
46
20
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Recently stayed here for a overnight stay after a Clemson game. Both the hotel and room was very clean, staff was courteous. Centrally located near lots of resturants and shops. Would recomend to anyone.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSuites, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review in reference to your stay with us. We hope to have you as a guest anytime you are in the Greenville area. Happy Holidays to you and your family.


Nancy Rodriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mchenry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A pleasant surprise awaits you at Microtel. Rates a 10 in cleanliness. Wonderfully comfortable bed and dressings. Room is a bit tight but really you don't need more. Priced for a budget & includes breakfast too. Would recommend to friends and certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSuites, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and of coarse we hope to see you again soon. Happy holidays to you!!!

Nancy Rodriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Address: 1024 Woodruff Road, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Vintel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy warm South Carolina hospitality at an affordable price at our newly renovated Microtel Inn and Suites Greenville. Located just off Interstates 85 and 385, our Greenville, SC, hotel is a short drive to historic downtown Greenville and just eight miles from Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport.Our Greenville, SC, hotel offers many handy amenities including free airport shuttle service, free wireless Internet access, guest laundry facilities, ample free large-vehicle parking and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Rest well in your newly renovated guest room, complete with new pillow top mattresses and flat-panel TV’s, or request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for longer stays. Suites, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our Greenville, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintel Hotel Greenville
Vintel Inn And Suites
Microtel Greenville
Greenville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.