We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient with helpful staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 The Parkway, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient with helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This Courtyard fit the bill as convenient to the Greenville Spartanburg airport. It was clean, though the rooms were a bit worn. Carpet was bunched up, wallpaper worn. Rooms need a sprucing. WiFi in room didn't work. Staff friendly and helpful. My rate included breakfast, which was a step up from the usual Hampton, Residence Inn fare with made to order eggs and a variety of fruit and other foods. Appreciated the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear LaTrivis,

Thank you for choosing out hotel during your recent visit to Greenville and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I will be sure to share your message with our team. Please hurry back and see us the next time you are in the Greenville area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
14
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

After checking out of the (less than) one star Marriott (see review), we went across the street.

What a big difference. We were greeted by a smiling host. Received a suite and adjoining room

The rooms did not smell as the previous did. There was drawer space and a bathroom counter big enough for both toiletries (unlike the other)

The bed was comfortable. The pillows were great and the bistro was good

Do stay here. The only thing the Marriott had was an outdoor pool and spa (and we were told we could use it)

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottmcdowell, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear jrhmdtraum,

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Courtyard Team loves to get such great comments and I will be glad to share this review with them during our next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Greenville! Please hurry back and see us!

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavonia, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Property is conveniently located to Greenville Spartanburg airport. Clean with good amenities including a workout center. Breakfast offerings were varied with healthy options including cottage cheese, yogurt, and fruit. Late night desk staff were pleasant and professional. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear paigesmd61,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We like to receive feedback from our guest telling us how we did. Your comments will be shared with the entire Courtyard Greenville Team. We are glad to found our hotel to your liking and hope that your travels bring you back to Greenville very soon.

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard while visiting Greenville. It was very clean and in a safe neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were firm, as we like them to be. The counter space in the bathroom was very small. It was not large enough to accomodate toileties for 2 people.
We had the stay for breakfast which was very good. There was a senior citizen sitting next to us, when she was asked for her room number to charge the breakfast she was under the impression that it was included in the room rate as is the practice in many hotels. She felt that she was being ripped off so she called someone and they reassured her that it was not included in the room rate. She paid cash but you could tell that she was still unsure. This could be avoided if breakfast was included in the room rate. The front desk person said it was done this way because of some guests who are staying on deeply discounted rares. Wouldn't that be off set by the people who leave but don't eat breakfast?

Room Tip: Choose the stay for breakfast rate. It is a better value than paying for the breakfast individually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jimmy30263,
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport location. We look forward to guest feedback and often use this information to make changes to our operation, ensuring that our guests have a great experience. With that said, thank you very much for for the suggestions you make in your review. Also, thank you for providing the TA audience with tips on how to create better value by booking a breakfast included rates.
Please hurry back and see us again soon!

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were in this area for a motorcycle rally and wouldn't you know it. It rained every day :(
However the staff provided van transportation to and from the convention center which kept us from getting wet. A BIG thank you!!
The room was extremely nice. Buffet breakfast was the best.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 5th floor was GREAT, however the elevator is a little slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Gamby23,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport for you lodging needs during your recent visit to beautiful Greenville, SC. I am sorry that the weather did not cooperate for the GWRRA motorcycle event. I would like to thank you for sharing your experienceon the TripAdvisor website. We love to get customer feedback! Please hurry back to see us again soon. Hopefully the weather will be better on your next visit.

Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a great stay. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. I forgot a few things from my shaving kit and they replaced them with the exact same things that I usually bring with me. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very quite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Roadwarriorworn,

Thank you for the recent TA review of our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening and our primary concern is making sure that our guests have everything needed to be productive during their visit. I'm glad that we had everything you needed on hand so that you did not have to take time out of your schedule to grab those items. We try our best to anticipate the needs of our travelers :) Thanks for picking our hotel. It means a lot to us!
Please hurry back and see us again soon!

Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

First of all, nice job Brent; the facility runs well and the service is tops. Many Courtyards have been through a renovation over the last few years. Sometime's that's good (increased meal service - dinner as well as breakfast) and sometimes it's not (always Starbucks when you might want a choice). This facility has not had this renovation. So...make your call...I like this version better.

Room Tip: No bad spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear pak1001,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in delivering excellent service and greatly appreciates the feedback from our guests. Thank you for the nice comments and for sharing them with the TA community. Please hurry back and visit with us soon!

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Address: 115 The Parkway, Greenville, SC 29615
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport Hotel Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.