We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous way to start the day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary Beth's

Mary Beth's
500 E. McBee Ave, Suite 109, Greenville, SC
864-242-2535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #202 of 725 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to start the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were just in Greenville for a concert and the Concierge at The Marriott downtown suggested Mary Beth's for breakfast..As we got closer to the restaurant we were encountering rave reviews on the street from folks who just left there...Word of mouth is the best way ....We loved the welcome and service we received Plus the food was excellent...The hash browns were the best ever...But so was every item on the plate.Do not hesitate to go there..Well worth the short walk from Main Street!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    5
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem that is totally worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We saw the reviews and decided to try it. Oh yeah! We had the spinach and feta omelette and it was sooo good. I added a side of apple wood bacon and washed it down with French press coffee. George our server was super. We will be back for breakfast again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What A Pleasant Surprise, BREAKFAST!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

As a kid I remember going out to breakfast after church...found a great place in Greenville, SC. Food, service outstanding, even Bloody Mary's to complete the scene.

Be prepared to wait, but it is worth it! Even burned my corned beef hash as I love and requested!! Will be back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better than Homemade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Again, we used Urban Spoon for breakfast restaurants, and decided upon Mary Beth's. I doubt that we could have made a better choice. The food was as good or better than I could have made at home. The spinach and feta omelet was made with fresh spinach rather than frozen spinach and included an abundance of feta. My husband selected the usual fried eggs with sausage....he also was not disappointed. We also shared a waffle. It was obvious that the waffle was made from scratch, very tasty. And the French press coffee was a treat. A little ways from restaurant row, but well worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Diverse breakfast options! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

From traditional eggs and bacon to sweet potato pancakes. We were greeted with a smile and had great food and great service from Lisa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary Beth's also viewed

 

Been to Mary Beth's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary Beth's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.