We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   831 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Lithia Springs, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel is not very clean, old blankets, wifi not very good. Housekeeping staff very rude. An item was stolen from my room and staff at front desk instructed me that "they were not liable for items left in the room". This means to me that housekeeping and staff can take what they want from the rooms and are not liable, gives them free rain if you ask me. Make sure you use the safe for personal items. Front desk staff not very friendly at all, air not working on hallway floors. Room not cleaned had to call down to the from. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    20
    8
    15
See reviews for
19
17
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel's elevator is located between the front door and the Lobby Doors, anyone can enter.This hotel is perfect for a business man/woman for a short stay, but I do not recommend for a family. Housekeeping banged on the door at 7am and 9 am, I had a 12pm checkout. Same basic breakfast, previously frozen foods, not worth the suites prices of 125.00+ a night. Can hear others in their rooms next door and hallway. Did not feel safe in this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on bottom floors, 1 elevator hotel. Dont pay for a suite, not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The folks were nice, and the lobby was decent. However, I noticed our hotel door wasn't sealed along the sides. Therefore, we heard other guests, everytime they walked by. In addition, the bathroom was not clean. The tub had mold all along the top of the tub, and my husband had to kill a cockroach that was crawling up our wall! We will never stay here again, but maybe others experienced a better outcome.

The continental breakfast was ok, but the ready-made eggs and sausage didn't look edible. So, I snagged a bagel and orange juice.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the opposite end of the elevators. Also, if you want to open your window, choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel has recently been renovated and was very nice. Breakfast was an issue. The one morning I went down for breakfast, one employee didn't show up for work, so the front desk staff was trying to manage breakfast as well, resulting in no food except coffee, milk, and toast. Also, there was no one around when we had to check out. Parking is limited - once I had to park in the Taco Bell parking lot next to the hotel. Other than that, the hotel is in very nice condition and I would stay again. Close to downtown Greenville without the downtown prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I always look for deals, bit of a kumudgeon, and usually end up getting what I pay for. But this hotel was more than the wife and I planned for! Great location, no unsightly neighbors and didn't worry about our car and belongingings. Great staff, brought us extra pillows, tea bags, and even shared a couple stories while I got change from the counter. Nice and clean, room was well made up and no worries at all. Had a suite for a room price and had a good breakfat to boot! Will definately be staying again as we travel to Greenville frequently to see kids.

Room Tip: Got a king suite and was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed there for two nights. We came in very early morning and was greeted by a polite desk clerk. I require a wheelchair accessible room, which they explained to me none of them are smoking rooms. Yet the only one they were allowed to give me was on the third floor, the smoking floor, but I couldn't smoke. The rooms were a little outdated, nice TV and bathroom. It was very clean but room service never came by to clean my room the next day. Also, the second night the fire alarm went off due to someone smoking in a non-smoking room at 1AM. The alarms were not turned off for about half an hour or so. I feel this hotel as little accommodations and very poor smoking/non-smoking rules.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the third floor and don't go if you need an accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean, confortable room, great location, several restaurants close by, excellent breakfast

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 831 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel is located minutes from Bob Jones University, the BI-LO Center, the Carolina First Center, The Shops at Greenridge, Haywood Mall, and Historic Downtown Greenville. Guests of this Greenville, SC hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, deluxe continental breakfast, a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, as well as an exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.