We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood

Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood
40 W Broad Street, Greenville, SC 29601
+1 864-546-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 726 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: You wouldn't believe you weren't sitting near the ocean in New England. Located in the heart of downtown Greenville, across from the Peace Center for Performing Arts, everything about Nantucket inspires a feeling of deep satisfaction. Picture rich walnut-stained wood, elegant yet warm lighting, natural earth-tone colors, and the delicate mingling of fine wine, laughter and conversation. Nantucket is that rare destination that is at once relaxing and entertaining...Intimate and open...Romantic and engaging. Long, panoramic windows extend alongside the inviting bar and dining area to afford views of the Village Green and the courtyard patio, complete with a towering, artfully crafted, lighted stone waterfall.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Visited this place during a very busy night. Food was outstanding and service was above average as well. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    57
    26
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
south georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Greenville, SC Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our first visit to Greenville, SC so Tripadvisor was consulted. (Thanks to others who reviewed the Nantucket Seafood Grill.) As we were lead to believe it was a great Greenville find. Our evening was cool and dreary, but the experience warmed the outing. The physical environment was very welcoming. The staff were likewise. We had a great waiter who was better than any we have had in various parts of the country. His drink and food suggestions were outstanding. He was friendly and only there when there was a need. We both selected scallops oscar style and they were exceptional. Every side was memorable. The best compliment we can make is we are planning to visit Greenville again and very soon, and we will return to the Nantucket!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Marvelous Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were invited by friends to "Dine in downtown Greenville". They had us walk across the Liberty Bridge and passed the beautiful buildings of revitalized downtown Greenville. We entered Rick Erwin's Nantucket Grill and were warmly greeted at the door. We were a group of five, yet we were treated like we were the only ones there even though this was Saturday night and the place was packed! The restaurant is"'Old World" graceful and the dining areas are built into sections that offer a sense of privacy and overstuffed sofas provide maximum comfort. The meals were served promptly and were outstanding! The owner stopped by to see if everything was satisfactory. The attention to detail, the attentive service, and the wonderful and delicious food made the evening a pure pleasure and a memory treasure. This restaurant is tucked away in the Downtown Courtyard by Marriott and it is an experience not to be missed. We will be back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had previously gone to Rick Erwin's West End Grill just down the street but liked this one much, much better! The reason why is because this place is far more open. The decor is beautiful and the food was outstanding. We had the most delightful waiter who was very willing to make things work for us. Great wine list...impressive to say the least. The appetizers stole the show! Try the Oysters Rockefeller and the Seafood Pimento Cheese!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood this far Inland, Must Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nantucket is without a doubt, my favorite restaurant in Greenville. The food is excellent, and the service is always impeccable. Even on the busy Valentines Day weekend, we were served in a very timely manner. We have been to Nantucket over 20 times, and the food and service is always consistent.
My favorite item is the Grouper. It is served with a crab/cream cheese topping on a bed of greens and a delicious, perfectly crispy potato cake. I usually order the smaller version, because I always like to start out with the crab cake appetizer. Insider tip: We usually split the crab cake entree as our appetizer, it's cheaper than getting 2 crab cake apps and you get the creamy corn risotto!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.