We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greenville, SC Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantucket Seafood Grill

Nantucket Seafood Grill
40 West Broad Street, Greenville, SC 29601
+1 864-546-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nantucket Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Located on the corner of Main and Broad Street in the heart of Downtown Greenville, directly across from the Peace Center for Performing Arts, Rick Erwin's Nantucket Seafood is a seafood house like no other. This restaurant represents the second addition to the thriving downtown business district by Rick Erwin, a Greenville native. A stunning bar, a patio overlooking downtown’s Village Green, and elegant dining room combine to offer a memorable dining experience for any occasion. Our menu offers the freshest seafood available complimented by an exceptional wine selection from our massive wine cellar. We offer several options for large party dining for business and personal needs. Our commitment is superior customer service in an elegantly casual atmosphere that will encourage all our guests to return.
south georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Greenville, SC Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our first visit to Greenville, SC so Tripadvisor was consulted. (Thanks to others who reviewed the Nantucket Seafood Grill.) As we were lead to believe it was a great Greenville find. Our evening was cool and dreary, but the experience warmed the outing. The physical environment was very welcoming. The staff were likewise. We had a great waiter who was better than any we have had in various parts of the country. His drink and food suggestions were outstanding. He was friendly and only there when there was a need. We both selected scallops oscar style and they were exceptional. Every side was memorable. The best compliment we can make is we are planning to visit Greenville again and very soon, and we will return to the Nantucket!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    44
    22
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blowing Rock, NC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Marvelous Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were invited by friends to "Dine in downtown Greenville". They had us walk across the Liberty Bridge and passed the beautiful buildings of revitalized downtown Greenville. We entered Rick Erwin's Nantucket Grill and were warmly greeted at the door. We were a group of five, yet we were treated like we were the only ones there even though this was Saturday night and the place was packed! The restaurant is"'Old World" graceful and the dining areas are built into sections that offer a sense of privacy and overstuffed sofas provide maximum comfort. The meals were served promptly and were outstanding! The owner stopped by to see if everything was satisfactory. The attention to detail, the attentive service, and the wonderful and delicious food made the evening a pure pleasure and a memory treasure. This restaurant is tucked away in the Downtown Courtyard by Marriott and it is an experience not to be missed. We will be back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had previously gone to Rick Erwin's West End Grill just down the street but liked this one much, much better! The reason why is because this place is far more open. The decor is beautiful and the food was outstanding. We had the most delightful waiter who was very willing to make things work for us. Great wine list...impressive to say the least. The appetizers stole the show! Try the Oysters Rockefeller and the Seafood Pimento Cheese!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood this far Inland, Must Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nantucket is without a doubt, my favorite restaurant in Greenville. The food is excellent, and the service is always impeccable. Even on the busy Valentines Day weekend, we were served in a very timely manner. We have been to Nantucket over 20 times, and the food and service is always consistent.
My favorite item is the Grouper. It is served with a crab/cream cheese topping on a bed of greens and a delicious, perfectly crispy potato cake. I usually order the smaller version, because I always like to start out with the crab cake appetizer. Insider tip: We usually split the crab cake entree as our appetizer, it's cheaper than getting 2 crab cake apps and you get the creamy corn risotto!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It is fine dining”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I wish the hotel in room directory would have stated it was fine dining. The hostess made me very uncomfortable looking me up and down as she found us a table in back. I told her I was sorry that we were undressed and we wanted something a little more casual. We left. But she could have made us more comfortable.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nantucket Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nantucket Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.