We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cast your reel: catch THIS fish-place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantucket Seafood Grill

Nantucket Seafood Grill
40 West Broad Street, Greenville, SC 29601
+1 864-546-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nantucket Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Located on the corner of Main and Broad Street in the heart of Downtown Greenville, directly across from the Peace Center for Performing Arts, Rick Erwin's Nantucket Seafood is a seafood house like no other. This restaurant represents the second addition to the thriving downtown business district by Rick Erwin, a Greenville native. A stunning bar, a patio overlooking downtown’s Village Green, and elegant dining room combine to offer a memorable dining experience for any occasion. Our menu offers the freshest seafood available complimented by an exceptional wine selection from our massive wine cellar. We offer several options for large party dining for business and personal needs. Our commitment is superior customer service in an elegantly casual atmosphere that will encourage all our guests to return.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Cast your reel: catch THIS fish-place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Once again, after a brief hiatus, returned to even better food and service!! The best for fish in the SC/NC west corridor. Food, Decor, Service ALL top-rank!!
We'll be back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    44
    22
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had reservations before going to the Peace Center. Our hostess immediately noticed that my sister-in-law and I were wearing black so she changed our napkins from white to black. Our waiter took our drink order and told us of the specials for the evening. He was very helpful. There were four of us and we all had something different. My steak was outstanding and cooked perfectly! Everyone's portions were just right. We had a side of mac & cheese (suggested by my brother) and it was simply delicious! The decor is first class. It took a little while to get our check as the restaurant had gotten really busy by the time we were leaving. As we were leaving we ran into Rick Erwin, owner. My brother is friends with him and introduced me. He is such a nice person! Will definitely be going back. Would recommend this restaurant as a romantic dinner, business gathering, or friends get together.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a small business dinner recently and tried Nantucket. I liked the service, atmosphere, and the seafood. The place is very high end on price and quality. The decor is fist class, and it is right downtown.

I had the soft-shell crabs and a wedge salad with the mac and cheese side. They we all excellent, especially the crabs which is a seafood that is hard to find in restaurants far from the coast. The mac and cheese is to "die for". What I mean by this is, you would risk your life to get the last dish prepared, since it is so unique and once you do that, you are hooked, so you must go back again and again, which will not be very good for your cholesterol, and probably kill you eventually. But, what a way to die !
A must side for cheese lovers. Try the oysters too, they are fresh and tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's Freaking Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fantastic restaurant! I've only had the trout both times and my husband had the tuna steak both times and both were outstanding! It's not the cheapest place in town by far but it's worth the money. Great wine list also.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Try the brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We went to Nantucket for their Sunday brunch which was excellent. I had the Southwestern omelet which I loved. Two other adults liked their food choice (blue crab omelet and ham and cheese quiche) but the SW omelet was everyone's favorite. The children ordered from their special menu and all of them enjoyed their food. Service was excellent too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nantucket Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nantucket Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.