We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 West Broad Street, Greenville, SC 29601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersBronze level
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is clearly one of the nicest Courtyard's in the Marriott family! Outstanding location right across from the Peace center and Reedy River park and extremely helpful and friendly staff! Stephanie went overboard to make the stay great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear wolfpack1965,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time in Greenville. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    73
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
87
5
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while working in Greenville. The location is great because you're right in downtown Greenville with all of its quaint character, restaurants and Reedy park. My only nit is that, despite my platinum status, my room never seemed to be upgraded.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear kjthacker,

Thank you for posting a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciate. While I was glad to hear that you enjoyed Greenville, I am sorry that we were unable to upgrade you during your recent stays with us. We do our best to provide an excellent hotel experience for every guest . We will do our best to accommodate your upgrade request on your next visit to Greenville.
Thank you again for taking the time to communicate with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding weekend, and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations and the staff. Gabby and Ruby were especially great. They were overly courteous and extremely hospitable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Chris_Nicole_G,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your special weekend. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments on the hotel and our employees are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My 16 yr old daughter and I stayed in Greenville to visit two colleges - Clemson and Furman. The hotel location is perfect. It is right in downtown so you can walk to the restaurants and the Falls. Easy access from the airport as well. Hotel very clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear TammyTD,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Clemson and Furman are 2 excellent Universities, but I favor Clemson since I am a grad (and also from New Jersey!). Best of luck in the decision making process. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon.

Go TIGERS !!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel last May during a business trip, pleasantly surprised. Not a big hotel, but big in attitude by all the staff involved. Rooms are very clean and nice décor through out. restaurant down stairs was very nice and traditional looking. I forget the ladies name at the bar, but she rocked. I did not stay long enough to try room service unfortunately.

Only one thing to say, the staff really make this place fly. Yes nice hotel, but if you have a great staff you can never go wrong. Great job to everyone at this hotel.

Room Tip: Anything is good here
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have environmentally sound practices at this hotel, I noticed the windows are the good types, block out noise and keep the room temp stable
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Nathein O,

Thank you for your review and kinds words. We greatly appreciate your feedback. There is no doubt that our employees are all top notch and we are very fortunate to have them working here. Thank you for recognizing them.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel is very welcoming, and the rooms are spotless. It is very easy to walk to several different places for dinner and/or drinks, and if you don't feel like walking there is a great bar/restaurant located on the lobby level. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Darci M,

Thank you for your review and sharing your comments! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Downtown Greenville is a great place and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Loved this beautiful downtown hotel and the staff was so helpful! Stayed in a 2 room suite - very spacious and modern. Workout room down the hall was clean, and they even had complimentary new earbuds in case you forgot yours! Downtown Greenville is a great place to walk and visit with so many restaurants and shops on treelined streets. There's a bike rental right outside the hotel, and I enjoyed a great 2 hour ride all along the riverfront. Saw a show (Rent) at the Peace Theater - right across the street - fabulous! I highly recommend this hotel for its location, room size, and the kindness of all the staff.

Room Tip: The 2 room suite was extremely roomy and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear mctrip,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown area. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown

Address: 50 West Broad Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#2 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s a buzz on the streets of Greenville, SC. An excitement for the new hotel in the heart of downtown. The experience you’ll discover within our walls reflects the one you’ll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard’s signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.