We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best Courtyard Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 West Broad Street, Greenville, SC 29601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Probably the best Courtyard Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a nice Hotel...not an airport type stayover. Great location in really nice, downtown Greenville. Very friendly, good service, quality rooms, quiet, comfortable. Definitely, would stay there again.

Room Tip: They did not have a hot tub....which I could have used. Otherwise...hopping bar...nice restaurant, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear FabOregonUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate all of your compliments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property!

We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    73
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
87
5
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown is a great location in the middle of a very walkable downtown. Tons of cute shops, bar and restaurants in walking distance as well as the fabulous Falls Park. Greenville is a great weekend getaway (only 2 hours from Atlanta) with lots to do or you can enjoy just doing nothing. The Courtyard is a newer property in a great location with a fine dining restaurant (Nantucket's) in the lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms and common areas to sit and relax. The Paul Mitchell amenities in the rooms are a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Momvold,

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed our property and downtown Greenville. The Paul Mitchell amentities are a new addition that we've added to the rooms and it's always great to get feedback about the new products, so thank you! We hope to have you stay here again soon! If I can ever be of assistance in the future please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Have used several hotels in the Main St area of Greenville to host events for us in the past. These guys offered the most flexibility of any for our plans. Everything was ready for us on time and already planned out so that we did not have to contact them to help with any additional details. Painless.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear your event went well at our property! I have made sure our sales team has seen your compliments.

We hope to host an event for your company again in the future! If i can ever be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Fronte Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a nice hotel, the ambiente in the rooms is nice and modern, everything is clean and the location is really in the city center and there are a lot of restaurants in walking distance. Great location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Andreas G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and downtown Greenville. We hope you consider us in the future for any of your lodging needs. If I I can ever be of assistance in helping you make any future reservations please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I make numerous reservations at the Courtyard Marriott Greenville Downtown, and said to say, many, many changes. Emily Evans is always helpful, accommodating, and pleasant. It is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Debbie K K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments through Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you passing along your compliments to Emily, and I have made sure she has seen your comments. If I can ever be of assistance in the future please do not hesistate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.paul
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was really pleased with my stay at this hotel. The lobby and rooms were spotless, the location was great, the service was very friendly, and the location was great for walking around downtown. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear tfox2,

Thank you for sharing your comments and experience with us through Tripdadvisor. We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed our location in downtown Greenville, amenities and staff. Should your travels bring you back to Greenville in the future please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Love location of this hotel. Greenville has a jumping downtown. Closet is small; otherwise room OK. There is an excellent restaurant, but nothing for a traditional breakfast. Staff excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Charles and Pat S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. I am delighted to here you enjoyed our property and downtown Greenville. We really appreciate your comments and hope the next time your travles bring you to Greenville you will consider us for any of your lodging needs.

If I can ever be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown

Address: 50 West Broad Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#2 Business Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s a buzz on the streets of Greenville, SC. An excitement for the new hotel in the heart of downtown. The experience you’ll discover within our walls reflects the one you’ll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard’s signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.