We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Tree

Olive Tree
19 Villa Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-3028
864-239-0561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #249 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Serves both Greek and Italian food. (Hard to highlight multiple cuisines on the above menu).
Dax, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

A (small) party in the restaurant shouldn't disrupt the service. Long wait for an average meal, but fair personnel, it's been offered at the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Possibly the best bargain in Greenville Restaurant Eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family and I eat often at Olive Tree. The people are friendly, the food is very good, and the prices are excellent. A wide variety is available from Itallian to Greek to American. The Calzones are amazing. Come hungry and most likely expect to bring home some leftovers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go there- but the artichoke soup sucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I work across the street and come here occasionally. Food is pretty good, except for the artichoke soup. That soup is most disgusting. The lentil soup is the best( when they make it)

The menu is Mediterranean , and most of menu items are pretty good.

Waitresses are nice looking, especially when they have the push ups on.
I recommend the place....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pitiful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was referred to Olive tree by the hotel. The location is within 5 miles of the hotel.
Unfortunately, traveling, I occasionally have pizza hut at the airport.
This was far worst. A little like cardboard with some sauce, and it cost more. However, the cashier was attractive and smiled a lot while she TOOK my money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Local Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our whole family enjoys going to the Olive Tree! The portions are large and the food is always outstanding! I particularly love the Calzones but there is great fare for everybody. This is also a great place to meet for a business lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree also viewed

 

Been to Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.