We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, crowded, and hot -- plus expensive!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Fun Park

Frankie's Fun Park
45 Park Woodruff Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
+1 864-627-9888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 30 Attractions in Greenville
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Frankie's of Greenville offers fun for all ages! 3 Different Go-kart Tracks, 3 different Mini-Golf Courses, 9 batting cages, a 55 foot Drop Zone, a 95 foot Fun Slide, Squirt Boats, Laser Tag, a Multi Level Fun House, Over 100 Arcade Games, and one of the largest Johnny Rockets restaurants in the United States. Established in 1999 in 2009 a remodel was completed to the inside and introduced Johnny Rockets, Mini Bowling, a new Laser Tag arena, and a huge Multi-Level Fun House for kids ages 2-12. 2013 Mini Golf received a face lift and change some of designs of the holes.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Small, crowded, and hot -- plus expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was over 100 degrees the day we went so we had to stay inside. It was crowded and stiflingly hot -- guess the AC was not working. Thought it was overpriced. A game card costs about $20 and each game will cost anwhere from $1-6 and only lasts 10-15 seconds. Not affordable for families.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    18
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great fun for the whole family. Games, laser tag, putt-putt, Batting cages, bumper boats. So much to do.FUN! FUN! FUN!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place for kids! Or kids at heart!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a great place for a family outing, there are a wide variety of activities for kids of all ages. My son is 6, and loves the kid's go-carts, mini-golf, and of course the plethora of games. Be prepared to spend $$. Most of the outdoor activities are pretty pricey and you can spend a lot of money very quickly. For those on a budget, have your kids do the indoor playground. A one time fee gets you all day unlimited play, and there's a waiting area for the parents.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great local fun for the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Be prepared to spend some money but if you counterbalance that amount against what you'd spend in gas(and time) getting to Carowinds or Great Wolf Lodge, it's SOOO worth it because this place has loads of indoor and outdoor fun!
Your family will not be disappointed.
Johnny Rockets restaurant onsite too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun but take lots of money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I took my 13 year old daughter for daddy date. We rode the go karts a few times, played a round or two of miniature golf and a few arcade games. We had a fun and memorable evening. The only downside was that I burned through close to $70 very quickly. It's times like these that I realize what a good deal Disney World actually is. Still, it's not that much worse than going to a movie and it was more active and interactive with my daughter.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.