We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near downtown Greenville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Millennium

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Millennium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Millennium
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2756 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Belmont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near downtown Greenville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were in town to watch the Greenville Drive minor league baseball team. There are several Comfort Inns and so it is important to get the address when driving to this one (my GPS did not show this one). We had a large room with 2 queen beds. The breakfast was good with many choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
10
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Since this was the only Choice Hotel near where we were visiting we decided to book our room. The room, which was on the third floor, was passable. The food served in the morning was good and the woman supplying and refilling things was very polite and courteous. The hallways really need to be renovated and were dingy looking. They allow dogs, small to really big, and the owners walk the dogs on the grass. We parked in the rear of the building where the dogs were walked, as this was the closest parking lot to our room. The smell of dog droppings was very strong and sickening. We never stayed at a hotel where they allowed barbecue grills by the pool area. Needless to say we will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you do not like noise or dogs. Ask for a room on the other side of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The first stay June '12 was for a night. Everything was fine. Clean rooms, nice staff and an ok breakfast.

My second stay October '12 was for two nice and was mostly the same. Except on this stay a member of the staff went above and beyond . My son spilled juice in his seat during our drive. I didn't know this until I went to get him out of his seat. While I was waiting to check in I asked for directions for the bathroom. One of the ladies at the desk. I figure she was from housekeeper showed me. Then she offered to wash and dry my son's juice soaked shorts. An hour later after I checked in there was a knock on my door. Another housekeeper brought the clean shorts to me. I thought that was nice. Once again the room was clean and breakfast was great. My only complaint is that I know the place has many parties. And unfortunately that weekend their was like a "biker" party. I didn't hear any noise because I was on the opposite side of the building. But I left to go out and when I came back there were no parking spots. Therefore I had to park all the way on the other side. Then lug myself, bags and a sleeping two year old all out of the way through a biker bbq and bashing music. I feel if someone pays their money they should be able to find reasonable parking. I know all the parking spots were taken by partier who weren't staying there. The next morning all of the cars were gone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our king room was large and clean. The furnishings and carpet looked new. Nice lamps, pictures, and a flat screen TV also. The mattress was very plush and comfortable. Service at the front desk (Ben) was great! Also, had a microwave and refrig. Breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were hesitant at first because of the area (Greenville HAS to do something with the vacant car dealerships near this hotel); however the rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. It's so close to the interstate, shopping centers and downtown Greenville.

Ben D. makes this hotel money. It was because of his friendly attitude, personality and explanations of the area that we decided to stay and had a great weekend. We would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the property and myself. We feel like we are a hidden gem behind the old car lots, and i appreciate you for affirming that. That is why they say you cant judge a book by its cover. We look forward to having your family back soon. The pool will be up and running by this weekend so you have that to look forward to on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Clean, pleasant hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to any traveler staying in Greenville, SC. Close to restaurants, shopping centers and golf courses.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our property, we are glad you found our hotel so enjoyable. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I will be sure to pass the message along so that the staff knows their hard work was appreciated. We hope you stay with us again soon. Hope you had a good round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel this past weekend. Everything was clean and the breakfast was great! Brittany was an excellent help with booking my room and she was very polite. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such nice words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us. Thanks for letting s know we are doing a good job. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Duke
AGM
Comfort Inn Millennium
864-288-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Millennium

Address: 2756 Laurens Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Millennium 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-85 exit 48B. 10-15 minutes from downtown. Minutes from Haywood Mall and the shops at Greenridge. 117 rooms interior corridor property, PET FRIENDLY! Close to business district, shopping and restaurants. Full Breakfast in the mornings. Outdoor pool with gazebo for cookouts. AAA, AARP, Government, Corporate, Weekly, CLC, and Group Rates. We have a 3000sq ft ballroom for weddings, rehearsal dinners, Christmas parties, 750sq ft meeting room for corporate meetings, training, and seminars, 700sq ft meeting room for business after hours events, parties, and get togethers. Manager's Reception on Wednesday Evenings, free food and drinks for guests. Overall, wonderful Hotel for the price and value you receive. Great Hospitable Staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millennium Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Millennium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.