We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best barbeque deal anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucky's Bar-B-Q

Bucky's Bar-B-Q
1700 Roper Mountain Rd, Greenville, SC 29615
864-329-0054
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 754 restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Greer, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best barbeque deal anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have lived in Greenville now for over 10 years and I think we have Bucky's at least once a week. By that, I mean we pick up 1-2 pounds and take it home and eat it for 2 or 3 days. I love their sides, too, so sometimes I will buy them as well. We can't visit family in Virginia without bringing Buckys with us. Don't miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    61
    24
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mills River, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the 50 mile motorcycle ride.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Heard about Bucky's via the web. Looked them up on Tripadvisor, great reports. I'm hear to say those great reviews were spot on. Without best BBQ in hostage and maybe in all of SC. The Pompous Pig in Anderson is right there with them.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Carolina BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great pulled pork sandwich and be sure to try the sweet potato crunch. Enjoyed their different BBQ sauce options

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine, fl
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Ate here twice at the original location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Two kinds of sauce only and both heavily vinegarred. the 'Hot sauce' was just vinegar with peppers - Really? He's got a great story and the Christian angle goes great in Greenville, but I just expected a little more of my 'Q'.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

South Carolina doesnt have the great BBQ restaurants that NC has and doesnt have the regional variety of other states. Mostly its pulled pork. Buckys has very good pulled pork and reasonable ribs. It is a good value for the money

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucky's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bucky's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucky's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.