We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Very Clean and good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Very good and quality hotel. Always recommend my friends

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
15
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We were travelling with another friend and decided that a 2 bedroom suite was less expensive than 2 separate rooms (even if we had stayed at a budget motel). Since we are loyal Marriott rewards members, we decided to give the Towneplace Suites a try. Although in a central location near Haywood mall, the property is tucked away and somewhat hidden. There are no restaurants or convenience stores within walking distances. However, the hotel does have a well stocked snack section/pantry, and the prices are very reasonable (like $1 for M&Ms, $1 for soda) There was a small outdoor by the lobby that was closed for the season.

Overall, the property looks more like an apartment complex than a hotel. There appears to be 2 separate buildings one on the left (where the office is) and one on the right. When we walked into the other building, there was a strong scent of cigarette smoke. Unfortunately, some obnoxious guest had either smoked in the hall or in their room, but that is really beyond the hotel's control. Since this was a 100% smoke free property we were really worried about the smell of the room, fortunately, the room was clean and smelled fresh (with no hint of cigarette smoke).

The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious. There is a sleeper sofa in the living area that we did not use. Each bedroom had a queen bed and a TV. A useful design is that there is a separate door between the toilet/shower and the sink. Yes, the property is older, but the beds/sheets were clean and comfortable. Room could use some upgrades, but everything was in perfect working order. In the 2nd bedroom, they put the TV right in front of the mirror, rendering it useless!

It was my understanding that Towneplace Suites does not provide a complementary breakfast. It certainly was not mentioned on our rate plan. So, we were surprised when there was a carton of orange juice, milk and hot water for grits and oatmeal. There were also apples and some pastries. It is not as nice as a Fairfield Inn or Residence Inn, but when you expected nothing, it was a pleasant surprise. Frankly, the "continential" breakfast is better than many others around.

Parking is plentiful and right by the entrances. There was an elevator in our building, but it was easier to walk up the stairs. The staff were professional and friendly, addressed the long term guests by their first name.

Bottom line: The room/suite was clean, comfortable and quiet. For what we paid (a little over $100 per night) for a 2 bedroom suite, it was an incredible value. Had it just been my wife and I, we probably would have stayed at the Fairfield Inn or Courtyard, but we would not hesitate to return here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

What a cr...ppy experience!.

Excellent location, close to everywhere in Greenville ( not that Gville is a Huge city ).

The hotel per se is old, in need of a renovation right now.

My room was in the third floor, there was no elevator. Was raining like crazy, very few parking spots were left.

The room was so so. Small, OLD ( you see a trend here? ) furniture, old decor, old carpet.

I would NEVER stay here again, even if it was free.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Sofa Bed would not open without hitting TV in front
Very slow internet.
Room was not cleaned during the day, no fresh towels
Breakfast consisted of bottle of OJ and muffin on a table (no milk, cereal, yogurt, fruit?)
An unpleasant experience

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall is an excellent choice when staying in the Greenville, South Carolina area. The hotel is convenient to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. Although I only stayed one night, it was thoroughly enjoyable. I had a two-bedroom suite which was perfect. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Greenville area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

Some of the later reviews on here threw me off.....but I got such a good deal ($99 for a 2-bedroom suite) I couldn't resist. I was very pleasantly surprised!

In order for me to give an "Excellent" on Trip Advisor, something (in a good way) has to REALLY stand out at a property. In this case, it was the people. The employees here were so friendly and helpful it really made the stay!

The property has recently been redone. The lobby area has an updated and modern twist to it. Our room was exactly what we needed.......2 bedrooms, full kitchen, large sitting area, and a bathroom with sep. dressing area. The bedding is updated to current Marriott beds.

I do realize the one bedroom units are much smaller, but if you were traveling alone or with one other person it would be just fine.

Without a doubt, I will stay here again when I am in the area!

As an added note, they were more than nice about a very early check-in!

  • Liked — nice employees, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn,ny
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

We booked a room for two weeks but checked out early because of fleas in the room. We were actually bitten! In general, the rooms are not very clean.

  • Disliked — The fleas.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.