We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and Excellent Staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Stay & Play Package
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel and Excellent Staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotels for both pleasure and business. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was fantastic. Great location to shopping, golfing and local colleges. Complimentary breakfast was a huge bonus and very filling!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKgroves, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and recommending our Hotel. We strive to take care of all our guests needs and we are happy we could take care of you. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Bill Groves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    101
    34
    15
    13
See reviews for
114
62
8
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very clean facility. Nice employees. Very nice evening manager's reception. It's a well maintained facility nestled near a fantastic golf course. It's close to major shopping center and great eateries. It's staffed with wonderful personnel who always greet you with a smile and cheerful demeanor. A must stay for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKgroves, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for the compliments about the Hotel and Golf Course. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you in the future. I will share your feedback with all the areas of the Hotel that you mentioned.

Regards,
Bill Groves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel rocks! I am always impressed with Embassy Suites and have frequented many of their locations, but this location is by far my favorite. The cleanliness of the hotel and the ambiance really make it a special place. This is an excellent hotel in which to conduct business as well. The meeting facilities were superb. Everything about this hotel was perfect from from my check-in to my check-out and the staff is top-notch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKgroves, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the compliments about your last stay with us. I will share them with our team! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Regards,
Bill Groves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

An Excellent facility with all the amenities situated on site. If you wanted to go down town to enjoy the dinning there, a shuttle was available for your use. Staff was friendly and very willing to help with any needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our services and convenient shuttle service for our guests. We all look forward to having you back with us in the near future.
Warmly,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

One of the nicest Embassy's Ive ever stayed at. Booked thru priceline so got a great price, but honestly would be worth it at full price. Started at check in...got there very early & our room was ready, however had us in 2 twins. Asked for a King, and front desk girl Tracy changed us to a King on the top floor. Tracy was the friendliest front desk clerk I've ever encountered. Tracy keep up the great work!!!! You are SOOOOOO nice & an asset to the property. Our room was very nice & well appointed. No smell issues as saw here on several reviews, & SPOTLESS clean!!! Noticed by elevators a small area with snacks, drinks,waters, coffees, etc.....was advised that available complimentary for the guests there....simply amazing selection & all complimentary. Then advised a free cocktail reception from 5-7 in their lobby, as well as a free buffet breakfast in the AM. Well.......not the usual mystery meat & powdered eggs fare as usual. Had fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, and an omelet station....simply amazing....and again...their dining atrium....SPOTLESS clean. And finally, we were disappointed as we wanted to go downtown & explore & resort is away from Downtown....no worries....free shuttle service & Brandon the driver was also kind as could be & was very punctual both on leaving & return trip. Place had nice pool areas (indoor & outdoor) beautiful grounds, nice exercise room......honestly, can't find anegative thing to say here, and people, I am very fussy. Will ABSOLUTELY stay here on my next visit to G'ville. KUDOS to the manager & ALL the staff....this is how a Hotel is supposed to be run!!!!!
Oh yeah, forgot to mention...a championship 18 hole golf course on the property.....and I didn't have my weapons.....my only disappointment!!!! People ...STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you...I cannot write ad copy as nicely as you complimented our property and services. Come back soon!
Warmly,
Jeff
































































































































Jeff fuloler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The room smelled awful like the previous guest had smoked in it. Not one to tell. I am in the hospitality business. The one thing that bothered me was the fact that my family had to wait down by the elevator that we tried going up because they were having a fire alarm issue that lasted more that 30 minutes. A employee reprimanded us when we tried to go up but everyone else on the other side of the atrium could use the elevators. If there is a alarm going off I would hope that all the elevators were not able to be used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
My apologies for the smell of smoke in your room.We are a smoke free facility with adequate land surrounding us for smokers. There is also a significant cleaning fee for in room smokers. Please request a room transfer anytime your guest room does not meet expectations. The alarm you heard over the weekend was for an inoperative elevator cab.
Please consider a future return to the Embassy. You can email me directly and I will upgrade you to a premium floor suite.
Regards,
Jeff Fuller
Jeff.fuller@jqh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overall experience was good. Would have been great.. However my kids suite in room 221 smelled like pets..So it was a little uncomfortable. Front desk staff; Zack, checking in was great and Dawn in in house reservations was outstanding. I will of course stay here again in the future...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
My apologies for the smell of smoke in your room.We are a smoke free facility with adequate land surrounding us for smokers. There is also a significant cleaning fee for in room smokers. Please request a room transfer anytime your guest room does not meet expectations. The alarm you heard over the weekend was for an inoperative elevator cab.
Please consider a future return to the Embassy. You can email me directly and I will upgrade you to a premium floor suite.
Regards,
Jeff Fuller
Jeff.fuller@jqh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#11 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.