We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service but too noisy for me!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Greenville to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Greenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Kingstree, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice service but too noisy for me!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The walls are thin so you can here your neighbors and the doors aren't flush to the frame so you can hear people in the halls. If you have allergies beware that this hotel uses down bedding and is pet friendly, which I was not aware of. We had to have housekeeping change all bedding at 9 pm and they were very accommodating. Great location and may restaurants are in the area. Their restaurant had a wonderful breakfast buffet. .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
32
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I appreciate all the amenties this hotel offers. Free shuttle service, pleasant staff. We enjoyed the spacious accomodations with comfortable couch and kitchenette. Great morning breakfast, convenient small bar with 24 hour food service. Close to the airport, Mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with 2 adults and 4 kids. The suite was large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful. I only wish the pool was a bigger. The hotel is also updated and clean. The location is close to restaurants, Haywood Mall and downtown Greenville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent 5 nights here and WOW. Didn't pay much attentenion to the discription or pictures when booking online. When I arrived, I almost thought I was in the wrong room. Had to look up my reservations and make sure. Bed was ok but my back is picky. Nice large couch to watch a big tv screen. The only two downsides was no microwave and could have had more network channels to watch. Would have been nice to have at least the History Channel. The free breakfast was good with many choices of hot and cold items. They did a pretty good job on keeping up with all the people coming in. The staff always had a smile on their faces.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldwinggirl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just spent 4 nights at this hotel for the national Gold Wing rally. The accommodations were clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was a good variety and fresh and always being stocked and kept clean. Front Desk staff were pleasant and always helpful. Since we had so much rain and were on our
Gold Wing, the shuttle service to the rally was a real blessing and made the experience beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,SC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Like the new concept - open lobby, food and drink (full bar) always available and all suites. Lobby very inviting and great place to gather. Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful (except for the woman at the desk that seemed annoyed when I asked for late check out - not accustomed to that with the Hyatt brand). Stayed with a large group for a local sporting event and the staff handled the kids and the numbers with smiles.
Downside would be the breakfast which was below average for this type of hotel. The choices were about what you would expect but the quality of the food was sub par.
Rooms are huge. We had two beds, a big couch (with pull out), fridge and large flat screen tv. The beds were doubles rather than queens and I thought that was odd in a room of that size.
Average marks for cleanliness. Hair (a bunch) in tub and on floor of bathroom and carpet appeared to be dirty.
I would stay again as the above issues were likely isolated.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Where to begin? While the rooms are very roomy and comfortable, I really want to concentrate this review on the staff who are just delightful. They define helpfulness. The check in/out was quick and friendly, the breakfast service delicious, the snack/wine set-up excellent. No, this is not a five star hotel but everything about it is excellent...AND affordable. My roommate left a gift in her room and when she called about it, the cleaning crew had already turned it in to the front desk. They were happy to send it. Also, the staff was wonderful with rides to the "other" Hyatt in town.

I am a huge fan of this hotel and would love to stay again. As far as I am concerned, their priorities are focused on caring for their guests and they do a superb job!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greenville

Address: 40 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is positioned within Greenville's premier shopping and dinning district, Haywood Road. The hotel is located on the city's dynamic east side, off I-385, minutes to I-85 and eight miles from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. During your stay, enjoy one of the fastest growing cities in the Southeast. The hotel is located only minutes from the Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Haywood Mall, award winning Downtown Greenville, Peace Center and the TD Convention Center. Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is in the center of everything that Greenville has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greenville Hotel Greenville
Amerisuites Greenville
Greenville Amerisuites
Greenville Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.