We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, great bed, good food, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Somerville, Alabama
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Loved it, great bed, good food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had stayed at the other Greenville location in the past and liked it. This location is newer and nicer, but is also costs more. Hugh breakfast room, which was nice, because there were lots of people. Pets are allowed, and there were several there. Convenient to downtown, but not nearly as expensive as the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    108
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
155
70
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I helped my girlfriend move to Greenville from San Diego with her two dogs and we ended up staying ten days here while we looked for a place to live in the city. Arriving late at night, after logging over 2,500 miles on the road in five days, we were checked in at the front desk by Katie, who was truly amazing! She hooked us up with a nice quiet room on the 4th floor where we stayed the entire time. She proved to be such a friendly, helpful and charming person! In fact, I feel like I came to know a lot of the staff during the time we were there. Walt, the maintenance guy, was super friendly as well and always made us feel at home. The housekeeping ladies were genial and a couple of them really took to our two Miniature Schnauzers. I only remember the name of Diane, who was very nice to me and the dogs.

As far as the hotel itself, I can say I was impressed at how clean and well-maintained it was. We did breakfast only a handful of times but it was never really too crowded and the staff kept up with the restocking of foods for the most part. The pool was nice but it did have a lot of chlorine in it. The location is in a good central area, with a mini-market/gas station right around the corner and a decent casual restaurant called Bimini's very nearby. They had a nice local bar scene and happy hour from 4-7 pm each night. A lot of fried foods though, FYI.

I would stay away from some of the chain restaurants nearby though. Our first meal upon arrival was at Applebee's in the Haywood Mall down the street, only because it was one of the few places still open. The service was good but the food sucked. I've heard that the Outback Steakhouse and Copper River Grill are less than desirable too, but we didn't eat there. If you like Thai food, we found a very good, authentic place called Thai Jing, located off E. North Street, less than 1.5 miles from the hotel.

Also noteworthy was the abundance of businesses and hotels nearby that had ample green lawns and open spaces for us to walk our dogs around on a daily basis. Mostly they were empty after 5 PM so we didn't feel we were intruding by letting the dogs roam around the areas. There is also a city park up the road off of Wood Pointe Drive called Butler Springs Park. There was ample green space for our dogs to run around near the trio of churches that are there too. Just please bring doggy poop bags if you are exploring these areas, so as to be as respectful as possible.

I want to thank the staff, service and generosity of the La Quinta Hotel chain in general for giving us a welcoming place to rest our heads with our two girls in tow during our long road trip. They are one of the few "dog friendly" hotel chains that don't charge pet fees and they made us feel comfortable and accepted during our trip across America.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago, and had a very pleasant stay. My son and I enjoyed the pool. The room was very nice and clean. I didn't have any trouble with noises late at night (even though our room was on the pool side). My only complaint would be the price of items at the little shop in the lobby, but that's very minor. The clerks were all pleasant, and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Greenville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way home from a college visit roadtrip. Family of four with a small dog. This hotel was super clean and very comfortable! I would have gladly stayed here with or without my dog. The person I spoke to at the front desk when booking was very nice and professional. I wish I could remember her name.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Luckily I was able to get a room after spending one night at another pet friendly chain with horrible results. The staff was fantastic and the room was great, comfortable beds, lots of space and very clean. I frequent La Quinta quite a bit and this one really exceeded my expectations. Will stay again! Thank you for giving me a great nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The La Quinta chain represents the low end of my scale when staying at hotels. You can always bank on them being fairly good, no matter where you stay. I was a guest at La Quinta in the Haywood section of Greenville, SC last Sat. night. I would recommend it highly as it is a beautiful facility up on a hill. The view from where you unload your luggage is very nice. However, I found the overall construction of the hotel to be a little flimsy, i.e. tissue paper thin walls, etc. I did not have a problem but I could see where someone possibly could. There was a dog show happening when i was there and there were probably 50 dogs with their owners registered. I guess that is pretty cool, these were super high end dogs mind you. I was surprised that the hotel would allow such a thing, but KUDOS to them I guess. I only heard one bark during the night, so I guess that was good.
The breakfast was very good, better than some of the La Quinta's that I have frequented, the dining area was spacious, and the waffle makers were better than normal in cleanliness. The room was small but adequate. Free WI-FI a definite plus. The beds were very comfortable, I was very pleased with that. The thermostat was on the wall which controlled a small unit. TV was excellent but only one premium channel which is par for the course. Overall I would definately recommend this lodge. I liked the location, only a hop, skip, and a jump from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend. It is located just minutes from downtown Greenville. Clean,comfprtable, and a decent breakfast. The outdoor pool and hot tub are very clean and inviting. Free wi-fi too! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.