We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Better Than Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Far Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel has recently been thoroughly remodeled. Everything was fresh and clean. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room rate was reasonable. The hotel offers great value and service. We would definitely stay there again.

Downtown Greenville was a wonderful discovery. Such a scenic place with Main Street full of interesting restaurants, beautiful trees anad wide sidewalks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    106
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
154
70
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I frequently stay at La Quintas during our travels, some are better than others. The Greenville Haywood is hands down the best La Quinta we have ever stayed at. The hotel is very clean, rooms are well appointed. Nice location on top of a hill overlooking Greenville, close to historic downtown. Very nice breakfast selection and dining area. Staff superb as we have always experienced at every La Quinta location. I discovered late on the day we checked out that I had left my jewelry in the room. I called that same evening and the housekeeper had turned it in. My jewelry was mailed and waiting for me when we arrived home a few days later. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was my first time staying with this hotel chain but the hotel and room was clean. I was afraid the beds would be too soft but I slept like a baby. The continental breakfast was standard fare - bagels, muffins, bread for toasting, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, etc. They also had a station where you could make your own waffles. Coffee was terrible! Food items for purchase in the pantry were way overpriced ($6 for a package of Hot Pockets that cost $2 at Walmart!) The front desk staff could use some improvement in customer service. My sister and I were in one room, two nieces in another. When my niece and I arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk wouldn't give her a key to her room although her name was on the reservation. The clerk said "We don't know who you are" even though my niece offered ID.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator on the second floor may be subject to noise coming up through the floor if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Beautiful decor and had nice shower. I don't have one complaint. Location was just perfect. I will plan on staying here many more times. Breakfast layout was nice and if you wanted a soda drinks only $1.00.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good Hotel. Great restaurants around it. Comfortable, spacious room. Roomy well stocked breakfast area, but selection is nothing special. Busy roads around it so during certain times of day it is hard to get in and out of.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.