We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate never lets me down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 63 hotels in Greenville
lehigh acres, fl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wingate never lets me down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Another great stay with wingate. Super clean, super comfortable and a very helpful staff. Sheena at the desk was great when I checked in. When i asked about the local restaurants, she was nice enought to share a free drink coupon for the restaurant across the street. The rooms at this wingate are spacious and well furnished. Gotta say this is probably the best wingate I've stayed at.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Rod, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay at the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. We pride ourselves on southern hospitality and glad that you experienced exactly that! We do have a great advantage of having over 12 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and all Wingate's have extra spacious rooms! We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Greenville, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    89
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
85
39
25
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip from Australia. The people here are friendly and helpful. Great Hospitality,
On arrival the room I was given had already been taken? Slight mishap there, but the staff were quick enough to provide another well presented room.
Nice decent sized room with excellent bathroom facilities.
The buffet had a decent selection for all types of diets
Good choice of eateries near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on the Wingate By Wyndham. I am glad that you found everything to your liking and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Greenville, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Wingate Inn is located along a loop that has several other hotels and quite a number of restaurants. This provides a variety of places to eat before one turns in for the night.

My wife and I were here for a conference (hotel is a 15 minute ride to the TD Conference Center). We were both impressed with how spacious the king size bedroom was. The staff keeps the rooms and the grounds clean. The beds are comfortable and they provide plenty of pillows to support your back and limbs while sleeping. The bathrooms are stocked with Nutragena soap products.

They offer a free continental breakfast with both hot and cold food. The Belgian Waffle Maker is always a favorite.

If we need to return to this area for another conference, this will definitely be the place we stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Gary,

I hope that you and your wife enjoyed the Conference! I am glad that the Wingate By Wyndham provided all the services that you were looking for! It is true, with 12 restaurants within walking distance we do have a perfect location! Wingate's are known for their spacious rooms and amenities and I am glad that you will visit with us again the next time you are in our area! See you then!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First stay at a Wyndam, generally stay at Hampton Inn. Overall satisfied and on a par with Hampton but for a few issues. Our room had two double beds, the television was secured to a table on the far side of the room making it difficult to see from the first bed. The television, if secured on the other end of the table would have been centered between the two beds. Also, the writing desk was at the foot of the first bed, with a chair that the arms would not go under it, so the chair was in the way. Again if rearrange it would have been no problem. Both irritants easily avoided. The breakfast was similar to Hampton but the quality, freshness, and presentation was not as good. Server was not very attentive. All little things that add up to a less than perfect first impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dennis, I am sorry that your first impression of the hotel was not the best impression. Perhaps on your next visit a Deluxe Room would be more to your liking. Also, if you were having trouble lowering the chair at the desk, a Guest Service Agent would have been happy to come and assist you!! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Greenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.