We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“1 week stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip from Australia. The people here are friendly and helpful. Great Hospitality,
On arrival the room I was given had already been taken? Slight mishap there, but the staff were quick enough to provide another well presented room.
Nice decent sized room with excellent bathroom facilities.
The buffet had a decent selection for all types of diets
Good choice of eateries near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on the Wingate By Wyndham. I am glad that you found everything to your liking and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Greenville, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    127
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
117
59
31
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Wingate Inn is located along a loop that has several other hotels and quite a number of restaurants. This provides a variety of places to eat before one turns in for the night.

My wife and I were here for a conference (hotel is a 15 minute ride to the TD Conference Center). We were both impressed with how spacious the king size bedroom was. The staff keeps the rooms and the grounds clean. The beds are comfortable and they provide plenty of pillows to support your back and limbs while sleeping. The bathrooms are stocked with Nutragena soap products.

They offer a free continental breakfast with both hot and cold food. The Belgian Waffle Maker is always a favorite.

If we need to return to this area for another conference, this will definitely be the place we stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Gary,

I hope that you and your wife enjoyed the Conference! I am glad that the Wingate By Wyndham provided all the services that you were looking for! It is true, with 12 restaurants within walking distance we do have a perfect location! Wingate's are known for their spacious rooms and amenities and I am glad that you will visit with us again the next time you are in our area! See you then!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First stay at a Wyndam, generally stay at Hampton Inn. Overall satisfied and on a par with Hampton but for a few issues. Our room had two double beds, the television was secured to a table on the far side of the room making it difficult to see from the first bed. The television, if secured on the other end of the table would have been centered between the two beds. Also, the writing desk was at the foot of the first bed, with a chair that the arms would not go under it, so the chair was in the way. Again if rearrange it would have been no problem. Both irritants easily avoided. The breakfast was similar to Hampton but the quality, freshness, and presentation was not as good. Server was not very attentive. All little things that add up to a less than perfect first impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dennis, I am sorry that your first impression of the hotel was not the best impression. Perhaps on your next visit a Deluxe Room would be more to your liking. Also, if you were having trouble lowering the chair at the desk, a Guest Service Agent would have been happy to come and assist you!! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Greenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for a night before an early morning flight out of GSP. The room was very clean and had all the amenities: Neutrogena soap, a selection of tea and coffee, fridge, TV, some sort of gaming box (I don't know which) for teens, and microwave, to name a few. There were a whole lot of restaurants right next to the the hotel. I was picked up by the free shuttle at 5:40 a.m., so didn't have time for breakfast. I was able to grab a banana, but there were also take out, brown bag breakfasts to go with OJ, fruity, and muffin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently during your trip to Greenville, SC. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the GSP Airport and were able to get a Grab and Go bag since you had such an early flight. We feel very lucky to be situated along "Restaurant Row" in Greenville where you can walk to over 12 different restaurants! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Address: 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Greenville
#9 Business Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.