We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid room, great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Killen
1 review
“Solid room, great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. I found the room large and comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is close to several good resturants. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Larry, Thank you for choosing the Wingate By Wyndham for your recent stay to Greenville, SC. As a first time guest, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! We pride ourselves on customer service and our location is ideally situated along "restaurant row", both of which you mentioned in your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    122
    43
    14
    4
See reviews for
112
57
31
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had to get a hotel room at the last minute due to travel issues and this hotel was perfect. The room was huge and quiet even though it was on the first floor. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to the airport was timely and indispensable. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Kathy, I am glad that we were the "happy solution" that you required recently when your plans caused you to overnight in Greenville, SC! We take pride in our hotel and staff and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our stay was fine...the bedding was not very comfortable for our us, but was ok. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Michael, Thank you for writing about your most recent stay. I am sorry that you just found the bedding to be "ok" and not very comfortable to you. I would love for you to contact me directly and let me know exactly what it was about the bedding that was not to your liking so that we may be able to fix that in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was helpful to you! Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Greenville, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Address: 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.