We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean rooms with space and suitable for the business traveller. Pillow are too stiff, but that is just my personal choice. Lots of restaurants close by. The interstate may cause some noise, so just try to get a room away from the interstate. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Michael, I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. Our Housekeeping Staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and it is evident by our Quality Assurance and Guest Satisfaction Scores. I am glad that you were able to enjoy one of the 11 restaurants that are within walking distance of the hotel and that you were also able to take advantage of our expanded hot continental breakfast! We look forward to you visiting with us again on your return trip to Greenville, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    129
    48
    14
    5
See reviews for
117
60
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Front desk help is the pits~!!! Room is nice and clean, spacious, and a great value for the money. Toilet in the room was stopped up and requested for a person plunge the toilet because we had been on the road for 7 hours. The gentleman at the desk told me he would be right up . An hour later I called the front desk and ask where the fellow was that was to plunge the toilet and the lady said she sent him on an airport run and when I said it had been an hour she was rude and said " I told you he would take care of it. Another hour later I went to front desk and both people were there on the phones. I waited until the lady was off and reminded her of my toilet and she raised her voice and said "I told you we would take care of it". I said it has been 2 hours and either fix it or give me a new room. She said louder "I told you we would fix it we are busy" I said either fix it or give me another goddam room. She told me I could not talk to her that way and I said I was a customer and she obviously had an attitude problem. All that need to be said was I am sorry we did not take care of it and we will do that right away and their would not have been a problem. Need to clean house of bad attitude people and it would have been a very good stay.

Room Tip: Every thing good except front desk---wish I had just ignored the attitude problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Harold, First, let me apologize for the poor customer service that you received and that your issue was not taken care of in a timely manner. I understand that you did speak with our General Manager the following morning and that you received a Complimentary Night because of the inconvenience. The Front Desk Associate has been coached on the appropriate way to handle these types of situations.and we do hope that we will have an opportunity to have you stay with us again since other than this incident, you enjoyed the rest of your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This stay was a great value. We stayed here as employees of Loram Maintenance of Way. The staff was excellent!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay recently at the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. We pride ourselves on our Guest Serviice Scores and the staff takes great pride in providing exempliary service to our guests! We hope that you will visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Very nice king suite. Large and very clean. Staff was more than nice and went out of their way to make sure we had extra towels and pillows $75 with government ID on their own web site (less than travel sites). Breakfast was usual hotel food and was Ok. Overall Very Pleased!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville SC. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you are correct, the Government Rate offered at the hotel is less than the Per Diem because we truly value the service of our military and government workers and wanted to add an additional discount to say thank you for all you do on the state and federal levels. I hope we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Address: 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Greenville
#9 Business Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.