We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA & CAA Savings
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Absolutely loved it!!! 5 stars out of 5. Staff was great, cleaning crew was pleasant and did a fabulous job. Quite enviornment, very peaceful. Love the full kitchen and just all the amenities. Homewood Suites thought of everything, this is our home away from home!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so excited you had a wonderful stay with us here at Homewood Suites Greenville and felt at home! Our great staff members are working very hard to provide the best stay and exceptional service so you can relax. Our hotel is in the beautiful city of Greenville where there are tons of activities to do such as shopping, golf and great dining options also. Our full suites will allow you to spread out and you will have a full kitchen with your own ice maker with a full fridge. We provide an array of amenities all inclusive to make sure you have the best. Please come back home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    56
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
85
47
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a short stay and were generally pleased with our stay. This hotel is located in a retail shopping district and is close to I85 if you are traveling through Greenville or need a place somewhat close to GSP airport.
This is a typical Homewood Suite. Not fancy or overtly flashy. Just a solid hotel for a short, quiet stay on to your destination.


Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
It was our pleasure having you stay with us here at Homewood Suites Greenville even for your short stay! Our full spacious full suites provide lots of room with our fully equipped kitchens with a full fridge. We want you to relax and feel at home whether staying for a night or a longer stay. We are in a perfect location and centrally located to I85 and I385 so it is easy to travel to the favorite destination in Greenville and the Upstate of South Carolina. There are tons of great retail shops plus a variety of great restaurants near our hotel. We hope you will return soon and get to see more of our great area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

July 10, 2014. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this Homewood Suites. Checked in early and was offered complementary dinner with beer and wine. The desk folks were extremely friendly and professional. The dinner service was exceptional. Just a terrific overall stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so happy you and your wife had a great stay here at Homewood Suites Greenville! We offer a full complimentary dinner and manager’s reception on Monday-Thursday evenings and a full complimentary breakfast each morning .Our great staff is working hard to make sure your stay is amazing and the food is delicious. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel offers nice suites and amenities at a reasonable price. It is in a great location near shopping and dining and not too far from downtown. We have returned to use this hotel several times. The staff are professional and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We thank you for being a great guest! It was our pleasure having you and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Greenville ,South Carolina is a beautiful city to visit and we are close to several attractions ,dining ,shopping and outdoor activities. We hope you will return soon to explore more of Greenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was great for our family because of the large free breakfast and the complimentary dinner. It was surprisingly delicious! Also the large fridge in the room allowed us to stock up. But having no oven was difficult so we had to microwave our dinners. I had never stayed at a Homewood before but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We really enjoyed having you with us here at Homewood Suites Greenville! It was our pleasure to serve and we are delighted you stayed at a Homewood Suites! We do have full spacious suites with a full fridge and ice maker and a two stove burner. We provide a complimentary full breakfast each morning and a full complimentary dinner on Monday-Thursday also including our manager’s reception. We want you to feel at home with and hope you will return to see us. Greenville is a beautiful area and we are close to shopping ,dining and leisure activities. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

While traveling to this hotel, I searched for restaurants in the vicinity. I was surprised to see dozens of options that were 0.4 miles away. If we hadn't been so exhausted from traveling, we would loved to have explored all the stores nearby. Room was a good value for a suite. Breakfast area is spacious. There was a nice variety of options that included make-your-own waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are delighted you stayed with us Greenville , SC here at Homewood Suites by Hilton. Greenville is a great city and we are close to tons of shopping,restaurants and fun activities. We have over 600 great places to dine within a few minutes of our hotel and great options within walking distance. We strive to make our guests feel at home with our full suites and the daily full complimentary breakfast and the full complimentary dinner and our manager’s reception on Monday –Thursday from 5:30pm-7:30pm. We are working hard to provide the best stays and excellent guest services. Your feedback is very important and most valuable. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. Please come back soon so we can share our great hotel ,staff and Greenville with you! Our staff looks forward to providing you with great recommendations on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

After 15 minutes to check-in, they informed me that our room had a broken door. After finally getting into a new room, we discovered a disappointing room. There were crumbs under the kitchen table, the tray on the footstool in front of the couch was filthy dirty, and the toilet wouldn't flush. Also, The hotel pool had a water level 12" lower than normal level. We've always stayed at Homewood Suites when we travel with our 3 children, but this visit was very unpleasant. We will not stay at this location again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you so much for the feedback you provided about your recent stay at Homewood Suites Greenville. We strive for 100% excellence and unfortunately we let you down this past weekend.

On Friday our vendor that services our pool, mistakenly left a valve on that drained several inches of water from our pool. It was not the fault of our property that this happened and we immediately corrected the issue when this was discovered. In addition, we notified the vendor of the mistake he caused and the inconvenience this caused our guests.

I am extremely sorry that the door lock malfunctioned. It is very rare that this happens and in fact this is the first time since I have been with the hotel that this has ever happened. If anytime there is ever an issue with a room, it is extremely important that the front desk or a manager be notified; no matter how big or small the problem may be, so we have an opportunity to correct any issues.

Your business is very important to Homewood Suites Greenville. Please contact me personally to discuss the issues that you had on our property. We would like to make things right and have you return back as our guest. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and Homewood Suites Greenville sincerely appreciates you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.