We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay anywhere else in Greenville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA & CAA Savings
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Tampa, Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Won't stay anywhere else in Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed Jan9-11, 2014 in a 1 bedroom suite. The room was immaculate! We were very impressed with the cleanliness, the politeness of the staff, and genuine greatness of the brand. We stayed n the 4th floor facing the road, and it was very quiet.
They had free breakfast that included fresh fruit, yogurt, a waffle making machine (not eggo's & a toaster), a toasting station with english muffins, bagels and different varieties of bread to toast with different jelly. They had regular & decaf coffee, and a "robust" dark roast that was amazing! They also had fresh eggs and hash browns, grits, along with assorted breakfast meats.
Mon-Thurs they had free dinner which included free beer and wine. We didn't partake in the dinner, but it smelled good!
Check out time was nice at noon.
The only con I can possibly think of is the pillows! We had to request foam pillows since my fiancee is allergic to down feathers, but the poor girl at he front desk (who is amazing but worked what seemed like our entire stay without a break. She was always there! Not bad for us, but definitely for her!) was there alone. We waited for an hour for someone in housekeeping to come in to bring us some foam pillows. We asked for 4 so they could replace the 4 on the bed. Housekeeping brought 3 pillows, one of which was another down feather pillow...
Besides that, we actually commented that the suite would make an excellent little apartment. It had a kitchen area with a table, refrigerator, range microwave, stove top, sink and dishwasher. The perfect little apartment!
GREAT Location! Everything you could ever want is less than 1 mile away. Plenty of restaurants, a Whole Foods, giant shopping plaza and easy access to the highway! The hotel is nice & tucked away so you get none of the noise!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We enjoy hearing detail accounts from our guests on what they like about their stay and what we can improve on.

I am glad to hear how pleased you were with our amenities such as the complimentary breakfast and dinner! We serve REAL food and it is a hit with all of our guests. Our suites are a perfect size for families or business travelers. The kitchenette and extra space gives our guests that "home away from home" feeling.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    56
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
83
43
10
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a very clean upscale Hotel with a great staff .I will come again when I'm in the area. I will also tell a friend about this Hotel. Having something nice to say to people can help you out in any situation. It need not necessarily be someone you have known for years and years together or a family member. You can say nice things to people whom you have only just met too, right? How else do you think the goodwill spreads? Think about it this way, when you know that what you're going to say to someone is nice, you can guarantee that the person will smile, even if it is just for a few seconds, or a fraction of a second. You'll sleep with the positive affirmation that you were able to bring a smile, and make at least one person happy that day. What better way to end the day than knowing that you have contributed to spreading a little cheer in the world? There isn't! much more to say about the staff at Homewood Suites in Greenville SC

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. We impress on our staff the importance of guest service and I am pleased to hear how well you were taken care of during your stay! I agree that spreading good cheer is important in life and it's wonderful knowing there are people such as yourself out there in the world! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Overall, we were very impressed with Homewood Suites! Based on this visit, we look only to stay in Homewood Suites when we travel because of the value ($100 for a very accommodating and spacious suite) as well as getting rewarded for staying as a HHonors Member. We're sold! Our only complaints regarding the Greenville, South Carolina Homewood Suites are our room (405) smelled of food that we weren't eating/cooking from time to time. And the complimentary breakfast could be improved (food was cold, small selection, waited significant time for waffle maker) and would be better enjoyed if it went until 10:00am or later, opposed to 9:00.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for you review of our Homewood Suites. We strive to deliver an outstanding experience to all of our guests and am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Guest feedback is very important to us and we use the information to improve ourselves as a hotel. It's disappointing to hear that your breakfast experience was less than perfect, but constructive feedback motivates our staff to continue improving on their service and the product. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a king suite. It had a two burner stove, full sized fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. Kitchen was well stocked with all of the common dishes and cooking items. This hotel is located off the very busy Woodruff Road. With two miles is most any type of food that you could want and lots of shopping. It was quiet and clean.

The only thing to be aware of is that breakfast is only served until 9am on weekdays and 9:30am on weekends. We were a little after 9:00 am arriving for breakfast (weekday - New Years Day). The very nice employee in this area offered to get us anything we wanted - even though serving time was over. She brought us juice and offered waffles. What great customer service.

There is a reception each night during the week with a meal served. We did not attend this but it smelled delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Most of our guests chose our hotel because of it's location, however we love being able to wow them with our service and quality product!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and if you are ever back in Greenville, SC I would love to have you at Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The good: great carpet, good curtains to block sun if sleeping during the day. Great beds. Monday through Thursday they serve dinner and it is better than most restaurants that I have eaten at (we had the chicken tortellini). Breakfast was good as well. They had laundry facilities, which is not common for a some 100+ a night hotels, which was good too. They did not nickel and dime you with extra charges (free wifi-MAJOR PLUS). Good choice of soap & shampoo (Nutrogena) so the first night when I did not have my own I was good. Spacious rooms with the pull out bed, comfortable bedding and plenty of light (which I like!) Great windows, and beautiful pool. Even though we were beside the interstate (freeway) I could not hear any noise from the outside, and the area was FABULOUS. Whole Foods and many restaurants within walking distance, and Sam's club about 2 miles away. Pictures in room were pretty and the neutral colors were warm and welcoming. Loved having a dishwasher, full size fridge and kitchen area. Front desk staff was wonderful.

There is a great walking park down the road and the area was very good. I felt safe (and this is unusual for me in the city).

The not so good: The walls are very thin, when ever someone knocked on a door down the hall I thought it was ours. I could hear everything. Room service was so so. If you were not up and out by noon, you did not get any. I prefer indoor pools, or at least heated, especially for the cost of this room ($130 and up). The hallway walls look cheap and kind of dirty. Some of the employees would smoke outside the customer entrance in the back of the hotel (YUK!!!!). Staff in dining room was borderline rude at least, indifferent at best. This is the service industry - act like you like your job at least, and don't stand around leaning on counters looking bored.

The traffic is HORRIBLE. This is not the hotels fault, the Woodruff road exit has no turn signal and the people block the roads, so you get stuck at this 1 light for 10 minutes during busy times, if not more. When I left I chose to go south toward Laurens road and take I-85 from that location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. Thank you also for your review of our property. Guest feedback is vital for our operation and we use this feedback to improve on our product.

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our product such as the complimentary wi-fi, evening dinners and guest laundry. However, guest services is a very important part of our culture, and I am disappointed to hear that our staff was unable to live up to our hight standards. We will definitely be speaking to our employees about smoking in designated area, as this is unacceptable. We will also work with our food and breakfast staff to ensure that they are delivering the highest of guest service at all times. Thank you again for your constructive review and we do hope to see you again during your next trip into the upstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

One of the best I have ever stayed at and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. It was convenient and around restaurants and shops. I was there for a family wedding and very happy that the family chose this hotel for their relatives and friends to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings!

I am so glad that you were able to host your friends and family for a wedding. Our property is an ideal fit for wedding groups as our spacious suites, and complimentary breakfast are a hit! I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you the next time you are in Greenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Homewood Suites in quickly becoming my choice of lodging if available. I recently stayed in the Greenville area and Homewood Suites was my home away from home.

This hotel is right off Woodruff Road, which is the fastest growing area in Greenville. Within a small radius of this hotel, you can find the best shopping and dining anywhere.

This hotel is well appointed and the customer service reps at the check in desk were absolutely delightful. I was treated to a very welcoming room, comfortable bed that gave me one of the best night's sleep I've had in a very long time, and the close proximity to my shopping and dining destinations made this stay extremely enjoyable.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling through the Greenville area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for such an awesome review!! I had the pleasure to share this with our team and it really made their day. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests about their positive interactions with our staff. I am glad to hear how interested you have become in Homewood Suites and hope to see you more during your trips into the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.