We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA & CAA Savings
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times while traveling on business. The service is always efficient, and the rooms and public spaces always clean and inviting. I had extra time on the last trip, so got a DVD from the front desk to watch before bed. There are lots of complimentary extras here: bicycles to borrow, complimentary use of Pivotal Fitness gym, grocery pickup, a meal in the evening, hot breakfast in the a.m. and fruit and coffee out all day.

The evening meal is okay if you are bushed from the day, but it's pedestrian fare, and fairly heavy. I have also used the meeting room for business and the price is reasonable and service wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    55
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
83
42
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

From the time we pulled up to the hotel I could tell that this hotel was going to be a hit. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. The front desk clerks were very professional and pleasant. We were checked in in no time. The lobby was inviting and very clean. As we entered our room we were very surprised at how new, modern and clean the rooms were! The beds were to die for... they were so comfy and clean. I stayed in the bed a lot because I loved it so much. I rarely sat in the living room and we were there for four days. The only down fall was that we were placed in a room that was outside of the basketball court. One night at 11:00pm there were kids playing b-ball outside our window. I believe someone complained because after about 10 minutes they were gone. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Traffic congested on the main road "Woodruff".

Room Tip: Don't get a room outside of the basketball court!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have traveled to Greenville on business for 17 years and have stayed in just about every hotel in the area worth staying in. I have settled on this Homewood Suites for the following reasons:
1. Location- close to Woodruff Road restaurants, shopping, etc.
2. Quiet- it's almost too close to I85. I used to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next door and it sounded like I was sleeping on the shoulder of the highway. The design of this hotel is such that you don't hear as much road noise.
3. Clean- I should put this first because I wouldn't stay in a dirty hotel, ever. This hotel smells clean and is clean.
3. Spacious- Homewood Suites gives you a lot of room for your money.
4. DVD player- I like having the option to watch a movie and not pay an arm and leg for it. Homewood has a selection of DVDs you can borrow, too.
5. Value- affordable. Very affordable if you eat their breakfast and dinner (beer and wine included).

Dislikes?
The internet service is horrible, like another reviewer said. The manager knows, something about the ISP being right across the street and he can't get them to bring it there. It may be fixed by now.
This Homewood Suites has an outdoor pool that is sheltered from the highway, but if you are looking for more of a resort-type setting, this isn't it. Also, if you are wanting to be closer to downtown Greenville and what it has to offer, there are great hotel options there but you'll have to pay for parking, etc. That's why I say this is the best on I85 and Woodruff Road!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on lower levels facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great Breakfast, Clean Rooms and Very Comfortable. Internet Connection sucks and its a negative factor for business travelers. Lots of restaurant nearby and suitably located for commuters.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I spent New Year's weekend at this hotel. Everything from checkin to checkout was awesome. The room was ready when we arrived and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

New facility with spacious suites and very good rates. Jug wine and basic breakfast and dinner included in room price. First stay at a Homewood and will look for others as I travel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Staying in town for 3 weeks on business and checked into Homewood Suites. Jessica at the front counter was very nice and pleasant to deal with. Lobby was clean as well as the room. Very spacious and comfortable. The only downside is the internet speeds both WiFi and Ethernet tested at about 0.45 mb/s. This is the norm for Hilton branded hotels, so to no fault of the staff here at Homewood. Other than the slow internet speeds, an outstanding place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.