We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo Lodge Goose Creek great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Goose Creek Blvd. N., Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Six Mile, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Econo Lodge Goose Creek great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here over the Memorial Day week-end. It was a great experience. Very clean and a nice-sized room. But the most exceptional quality was the excellent staff, especially the manager Pete. Had micro and fridge in the room, basic continental breakfast (well maintained). Exceptional value for the Charleston area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review.
I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our spacious rooms, friendly staff and convenient location.
We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Pete Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
17
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I work at a pool store & always bring my test strips. If the pool is not sanitized the kids don't swim! We took our 10 yr. old grandson to the Charleston area over 4 days Memorial wkend & had a great time! Let me tell you that it was so nice to know that we were coming back each day to a room that was very clean & the staff was exceptional. They were very accommodative, which is also rare. Looking at the other reviews, our room was not musty smelling & we had many fruit choices. We brought breakfast food but chose their menu (they also had bagels & cream cheese :) !). Our grandson spent most of his time in the pool when we were there & met other kids & guests & had a great time! I highly recommend this hotel. Pete was the shinning star!

Room Tip: we always choose rooms as high a level as we can get & we chose rm 201, top floor very end &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time and that we were able to provide an experience that went above and beyond your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor readers. can’t thank you enough for all of your kind words about our Econo Lodge staff.

Thank you again and appreciate your business.

Manager
Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporium, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were greeted by the manager Pete and was very polite and helpful with any question we had when we asked. We really enjoyed this hotel very friendly, clean and safe--now a days a person must feel safe and at ease when staying any where and we both did here, quite except for when the train went by but that made it special, only heard them when awake. It was all they said they had
Free high-speed Internet access
Free continental breakfast--more than I expected from previous hotels
Free local calls
Free coffee
Seasonal outdoor pool
refrigerator and microwave in room -very helpful to have when traveling by car
Over All I would recommend this Hotel for all
many restaurants nearby,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Pete Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting family in the area and needed a place to sleep. This hotel had all that we needed for a restful night. The room was clean and smelled fresh. There was a microfridge, coffee maker, flat screen tv and the wireless was quite fast. Breakfast was basic, nothing fancy but it got our day started. The desk manager couldn't have been any more friendly and asked us several times if he could do anything to make our stay any better. The only negative for me was the closeness of train tracks, i tend to be a light sleeper and I was awoken by the train several times. We did find that running the a/c unit did help to muffle the noise. I definitely would consider staying here again.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your reflections. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our Hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. We truly appreciate your business.

Thanks,
Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake View, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days. The service was great. Pete, the manager was very accommodating. We would stay here agin. We were working on a building project that was so close, we could walk back and forth to our room. Thanks for all your help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel Econo Lodge. It is nice to hear we exceeded your expectations and will be returning. We look forward to your next visit. Again we thank you so much for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had 13 members in our group. Check-in was quick and efficient. The rooms were ready slightly ahead of schedule and were exactly what we requested. Our rooms were neat and clean. Breakfast was adequate, although we would have liked to have had fruit as an option. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for directions and suggestions of places to eat. Overall, we were all very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. We truly appreciate your business.

Manager

Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My sons and I stayed here recently and loved it! convenient to everything, and VERY helpful to have a fridge and microwave in the rm. Great staff, nice pool, the trains going by are loud but my sons LOVED them. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 401 Goose Creek Blvd. N., Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Goose Creek
Goose Creek Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.