We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Goose Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Goose Creek to your Saves list
Quality Inn Goose Creek
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   103 Red Bank Road, Highway 52 & I76, Goose Creek, SC 29445-4518   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent price and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

A majority of other guests including ourselves were visiting loved ones on the Naval Base! This is the closest hotel to the Navy base. We have stayed here numerous times in the last two years due to visiting loved ones. It is your average Quality Inn so nothing fancy but by far a notch above the rest. All of our rooms were super clean, we had no problems at all. The hotel offers a light breakfast in the morning. We met many other Naval base visitors from all over the country who were staying at the hotel too. It is a great hotel to mingle with other Navy parents/loved ones and gain some amazing stories and knowledge from them. The staff is super helpful every time, helping us with directions and finding great places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
26
12
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Quality Inn at Goose Creek is top notch! When I pulled up to the front door I was greeted by Tabitha who was incredible from the time I entered until the time she got off the next morning. Tabitha was so friendly, and it my state of mind I needed a friendly face. I had driven from FL and I was extremely exhausted. The hotel I booked prior was infested with roaches. Tabitha was patient, kind and accomodating. The room was clean and bug free, and the bed was so comfortable. The next morning we ate breakfast fit for kings and queens with a variety of food from fruit to biscuits and gravy. Quality Inn is synonomous with it's name-QUALITY INN!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We never completed our 3-night reservation.
In our first room, both beds (pillows and between the sheets) were covered in black cat/dog hair. We were offered a second room. I pulled back the sheets and found an abundance of what appeared to be cookie crumbs. And more pet hair.
The staff was very nice and cooperative in cancelling my reservation. I even received a sincere apologetic phone call from the manager.
I was disappointed because I have read so many positive reviews. From now on, I will only stay at hotels with a NO PET policy.
First class staff, but I am not "pet friendly."

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We arrived a day early & Naomi at the front desk was very helpful.The staff was very helpful & courteous. The whole stay was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Motel is older but clean and comfortable. Accessible room was more than adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast area. Good coffee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel has comfy beds with great mattresses and good showers, a very adequate breakfast included, and is quite clean and nice.
There is a Wendy's next door as well. Quiet and restful.....

The person I spoke with on the phone got us in early and was waiting for us and said hello to by name as we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I am a General Contractor and recently stayed at this hotel working on a project for Berkeley County over a time period of about three months. I, my crew and my sub-contractors were welcome and lodged here throughout the project. The owner, Rush Desai, was most accomodating in every aspect. Miss Naomi at the front desk as well as all of the housekeeping staff I am giving a stellar review. At any time that I would need a copy or a document faxed throughout my stay I was obliged. Nice clean rooms. Great location for Navy family/friends visiting...literally right down Red Bank Road from the Naval Arms Depot Base.
It is very convenient to North Charleston also.
I would defiinitely recommend this Quality Inn for lodging on an extended stay or while traveling. I can not express enough how pleased I was with my stay here. Simply excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Goose Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Goose Creek

Address: 103 Red Bank Road, Highway 52 & I76, Goose Creek, SC 29445-4518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Goose Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Goose Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Goose Creek Hotel Goose Creek
Goose Creek Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Goose Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.