We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 North Church Street, Georgetown, SC 29440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay, the rooms are clean and very spacious. We stayed here for my best friends wedding. The breakfast was a nice selection, and the breakfast attendant Vera, I believe her name was, was so nice. The front desk staff was super helpful and welcoming. Bennie greeted us by our names each time we called the desk or came by. She even printed directions to the Duncan Church without us even requesting it!! can you say awesome...We also had the pleasure of meeting the sales manager Mrs. Williams, she is a sweet person also. I would recommend anyone who wants a good night stay, and a warm and welcoming feeling to stay here.

Room Tip: 2nd floor gives you a great view of the pool and the beautiful palm trees that surround it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We absolutely love being the host hotel for wedding parties. Everyone is always so happy and festive:) We are so glad that you chose to stay with us. We really do work hard to ensure that all of our guests have an excellent experience. We understand that you have many choices and we don't mind earning your business! Thank you for choosing us and we do hope that you will be back for another visit!

The Georgetown Quality Inn & Suites
2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
27
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakisland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hampton Inns have generally moved up the economic scale in terms of their pricing. The Quality Inn in Georgetown SC is an alternative to consider. Yes, it is an older property that has been rebadged. But there are some advantages. First, as an older property, it has an outdoor pool surrounded by a tropical setting of palms. The pool area is bounded on all four sides by two stories of rooms. Half the room face the parking lot area; half face the pool garden area.

The price for the room will average with taxes and fees around $85 (springtime prices). This is $30-$40 less than the Hampton Inn that is across the road. The rooms are large (as was typical with older properties), beds are very good, ample bathroom size with a sink area outside the shower area. Some rooms need some cosmetic repairs.

The breakfast is very ample with many choices both cold and hot. Free newspapers are provided in the lobby.

The greatest assets of the hotel are the friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel. The hotel is on 17 just over the bridges leading into Georgetown. Road noise is not an issue.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Inside room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your invaluable feedback. We are so happy that you were able to see what we see in our property. We believe that it is a true gem:) Although we are an older property we were completely renovated in the spring of 2006. We would have to agree with you on the beauty of our pool area, the palms really do make it stunning! Lastly thank you for recognizing the true heart of the hotel, the hardworking staff. Every one of us takes pride in our property, we are so glad that it shows. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you visit beautiful Georgetown.

The Georgetown Quality Inn & Suites
2013 Choice Hotels Gold Award Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Liked staying at this hotel. It was clean and the bed comfortable. The reception staff were really friendly. It was only a 20 minute walk to the centre of Georgetown where we had a great meal and night on the town. The breakfast the next morning was good, juice, coffee, toast, muffins etc - plenty of tables to eat at and nothing ran out. The only small downside was the walls were a little bit thin and we heard lots of giggling from the girls in the next room, but don't let this put you off staying here, we would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your valued feedback on your recent stay. It gives us all great pleasure to know that your stay was a comfortable one. Every day we strive to provide each of our guests with an excellent experience. We sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from another guest room. If you have any concerns on your next visit please call or stop by the desk and we will address them immediately. Again thank you for choosing us.

The Georgetown Quality Inn -2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a good, restful stay. The staff's service was excellent, thoughtful of our needs, showing excellent hospitality. The room was comfortable with a clean courtyard view, a "garden-like" setting. The in-room refrigerator was helpful for our diet needs. Continental breakfast had good variety, more items than we wanted. We appreciate Bennie's service at the registration desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our wonderful city. We would have to agree that the courtyard setting that frames poolside rooms is beautiful and relaxing. We pride ourselves on great customer service and Bennie is an expert at that. We will make sure to pass along the compliment to her:) Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to you staying again soon.

The Georgetown Quality Inn & Suites- 2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this property a number of times and are always impressed with the cleanliness and well maintained grounds. The rooms are comfortable with courtyard views. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Historic downtown is only an easy 20 minute walk away. You must cross Highway 17 but there is a safe pedestrian crosswalk.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We take great pride in making sure that each and everyone of our guests has an excellent experience. We do hope that you will continue to make this your home away from home when visiting Georgetown S.C.


The Georgetown Quality Inn & Suites Staff
2013 Choice Hotels Gold Award Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Located near the historic waterfront with great dining options nearby. Continental breakfast is adequate and overall value for hotel is great. When staying in Georgetown this hotel is a great option.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your invaluable feedback. We pride ourselves on being attentive to our guests and their needs. Thank you for acknowledging our hard work on our Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast served daily. We believe that it is a great value to our guests providing numerous choices such as eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereals, etc. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will be a frequent guest. Please stop by the desk on your next visit and say hello & let us know how we can make your next stay a 10!

Racheal W
2013 Award Winning Georgetown Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in king suite, 1 1/2 baths which comes in very handy for 4 people. Bed and sofa bed both slept very good.Our room ,after asking for different room, turned out to be great for location/parking. Breakfast was ok+ , could use some variations instead of exact same thing every am ,mix it up some.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheal W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, it really helps us to improve on our guest experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious two room suite. We are so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with breakfast. However, we do try and provide a variety of offerings with our Deluxe Continental Breakfast such as eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, toast and numerous other pastries and juices. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you come for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown

Address: 210 North Church Street, Georgetown, SC 29440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.