We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty towels left in room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Church Street, Georgetown, SC 29440 (Formerly Jameson Inn Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Georgetown
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
616 reviews 616 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
“Dirty towels left in room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We have stayed in quite a number of Jameson Inns, and with the usual expected room, quality of sleep, breakfasts, etc.

To my surprise, there were a half-dozen dirty towels and face towels piled in a chair in our room. Our room had obviously been cleaned and resupplied with fresh linens, but it was a bit unnerving to see soiled linens in our room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    60
    47
    20
    11
See reviews for
58
54
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We were skeptical at first because price was so reasonable, but was very pleasantly surprised. Reception was fast, friendly and helpful, and is even sending us some clothing that we had left behind. Room was clean and cool, bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. Internet was free, fast and easy to access. Overall our stay here was great. Access is easy to downtown waterfront and to the beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for marsh view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

This hotel, overseen by the friendly and helpful Ginger, is everything it needs to be and quite a good deal for the price. The breakfast is one of the better ones at hotels of this type, and all information you need is cheerfully dispensed. You can tell the staff goes out of their way to be accommodating, which is appreciated, and the location is a quick jog away from the historic district w/some gorgeous Southern homes. Great stay for the money!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I followed the advisor of another reviewer and booked a room at the book to overlook the marshes. The rooms themselves are very comfortable and it was a short drive into town. It falls down in two regards - the breakfast room is tiny in relation to the number of rooms. Only one waffle machine, with a lineup. Also, as a policy the hotel did not carry menu information from local restaurants so I had to go on line to check each one.

Room Tip: Overlook the marshes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Clean Room, Very Affordable, Friendly check-in by Assistant Manager, Very comfortable bed, decent breakfast. If I am passing through Georgetown again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I've been staying here for 5 consecutive weeks so far and the people working here make me feel like part of the family. My room is always tidy. All of my needs are always in order to include mail being delivered directly to my room as soon as it arrives. My tenure here will be until May and I'm looking forward to it.

Best Regards
Gilbert Davis

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Great place to come, excellent location, quality staff and rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina

Address: 120 Church Street, Georgetown, SC 29440 (Formerly Jameson Inn Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.