We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!!!:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Humble Crumb

The Humble Crumb
2521 Highmarket St, Georgetown, SC 29440-2909
843-546-7090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Healthy, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: House made, from-scratch, all natural foods with and eclectic and artsy atmosphere. A true "mom and pop" full service restaurant.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in town!!!:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Finally found a great place to eat.... and we leave tomorrow... Great food... Great service... and evetything is made from scratch!!! Definitely try this place out!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a meal with friends here recently. One of the party had a gluten sensitivity, and the waiter went out of his way to accommodate. The food was delicious. Only complaint was that it was a bit hot in the restaurant but perhaps to be expected since it was 95 outside. All in all, you can't go wrong with The Humble Crumb.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Humble Crumb serves the best pizza in Georgetown! The service can be a little slow but the pizza is worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I almost hate to write this review. The Humble Crumb is a small cozy eatery. Its like eating at your grandmothers house for Sunday dinner. There are quiet conversations around you,the aroama walfting in from the kitchen. Hot Fresh bread cooling, the ocasional clanging of pots, food being freshly prepared. And when the food is served, its hot from the stove. Large portions, if requested, prepared how you like it. Friendly owners and staff. I almost want to keep this a secret, its to good not to share. I proposed to by wife there and we go back every chance we get.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Loved the burger, white pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I recently ate here and had the burger with cheese and bacon and a white pizza with veggies. Awesome crust on the pizza. The veggies were really tasty, with a lot of flavor. The burger was good. I loved it, however, it is not my all-time favorite. Great place to lay back and enjoy a meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Humble Crumb also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Humble Crumb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Humble Crumb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.