We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast at a fantastic price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden City House Of Pancakes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Garden City House Of Pancakes
2908 Highway 17, Garden City Beach, SC 29576
843.651.2200
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a fantastic price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great price on breakfast~ tons of food and tasty too. Great service and just all around nice restaurant. Clean and fast. You get so much food for reasonable prices. We went here twice in one week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A very good breakfast at a very reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The waitress made the meal even more enjoyable. You get plenty of food no matter what you order and I think the home fries I had there this morning were the best I've ever tasted!
Service is excellent and it is one of the friendliest places anywhere on the Grand Strand.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place was a lot of fun the food was good and our server Tammy was amazing. I would defiantly go back and plan on doing so next time I am back in Garden City.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to eat breakfast. The service was great, the food was excellent. I ordered biscuits gravy and eggs. they fixed my eggs perfectly. the gravy was awesome, the service was really good. the coffee was wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly people , very bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast on a Saturday morning . The watress was very friendly probably new to waitressing but trying very hard to do her best. wich is very much apreciated. However Our biscuits were rock hard .the greek omelet tasted like old greasy bacon with tomatoes that were un-edible obviously old and tasted rotten. My scrambled eggs were runny . On a positive not the pancakes were good and my daughters oatmeal received no complaints . Not a good experience at all

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden City House Of Pancakes also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Garden City House Of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden City House Of Pancakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.