We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem on 17” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacino's Mediterranean Grille

Pacino's Mediterranean Grille
3103 Business Hwy 17 South, Garden City Beach, SC 29576-7629
843-651-0532
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A unique combination of fabulous Italian and Lebanese cuisine!At Pacino’s it's equal parts dishes from across the region melded with warm attentive service. The menu features dishes from Italy all the way to Lebanon with stops in between – including regional wine favorites. All our dishes are prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. Our menu includes traditional dishes as well as unique culinary creations that you won’t find anywhere else. They are sure to delight any taste bud. Live music adds to the ambience on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.
Guilderland, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Little Gem on 17”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Menu had a wide variety of entrees. Enjoyed a delicious tender veal dish! Hostess was very helpful in selecting a wine (I'm not a wine drinker). I will definitely go back when in the area as great choice and great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    84
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had dinner at Pacino's the other night and it was excellent. We started with the stuffed mushrooms. They were wonderful and we dipped our bread in the sauce. Dinner was the Mediterranean chicken special and the pasta with meat sauce. The chicken was on a bed of spinach and pasta, and was very moist and tasty. And the pasta was very good as well. We will definitely go back to Pacino's!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

From the gentleman on the piano playing Holiday cheer, to the friendly staff, to the (I think) owner showing my 10 y/o how to toss pasta, to the food, this was perfect. Thank you Trip Advisor for the reviews; this is a non-descript place that you'll be sad passing up. We went the Italian route, but the Mediterranean side looked (and smelled) just as tasty. After a 5 hour trip, this was the perfect meal for everyone. A special thanks for my child's special request. We'll be back!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food, service, and wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our third year enjoying this excellent restaurant. Ronia and her staff pay a lot attention to detail, and the food and service has been excellent on each one of our visits. Being from Montreal, we enjoy good food and wine, and spoil ourselves with at least two visits to this fine restaurant on each of our golfing trips.. In addition to the wine list, ask about what may be being promoted, and you will not be disappointed.. Keep up the good work! Looking forward to next year already.. Kent

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Celebration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We decided to celebrate my husband's birthday at this restaurant after reading reviews online. It turned out to be the perfect choice! The delicious food, excellent service, pleasing music and personal attention helped to create a wonderful evening and a treasured memory. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacino's Mediterranean Grille also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pacino's Mediterranean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacino's Mediterranean Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.