We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of over 40 year of dining out from North Myrtle to Murrells Inlet, the was hands down the best ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacino's Mediterranean Grille

Pacino's Mediterranean Grille
3103 Business Hwy 17 South, Garden City Beach, SC 29576-7629
843-651-0532
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A unique combination of fabulous Italian and Lebanese cuisine!At Pacino’s it's equal parts dishes from across the region melded with warm attentive service. The menu features dishes from Italy all the way to Lebanon with stops in between – including regional wine favorites. All our dishes are prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. Our menu includes traditional dishes as well as unique culinary creations that you won’t find anywhere else. They are sure to delight any taste bud. Live music adds to the ambience on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Out of over 40 year of dining out from North Myrtle to Murrells Inlet, the was hands down the best ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate until we could eat no more, but then the dessert!!! Wow! The staff was friendly, and food was out of this world. We will be returning again before going home! It is that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you pass Pacino's by you are missing out!! This is the best restaurant with the best food! The owner and her staff only add to the amazing food! This is a place where you will want to become a regular. We have tried several appetizers, menu options, specials and deserts and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our visit to Pacino's was on our last night of our week at the beach. We have been vacationing here for 29 years and I have to say our dinner was the best we have ever had during this time. We have made the rounds of just about every fish, steak, and bbq restaurant the area has to offer. Pacino's offers excellent variety for everyone and the quality of each dish is outstanding. The quiet and relaxed atmosphere cannot be found anywhere else in the area. Ronia and the staff welcomed us warmly and served us wonderfully. The older man on the keyboard was just right and entertained us all. We cannot wait to return to Pacino's next year to celebrate our 30th year visiting the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29576
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly, intimate dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our "go to" spot when we just can't decide what to do for dinner. Owner - Ronia - welcoming and accommodating. Want something you don't see on the menu? Ask if she can do it. Food has always been excellent with a great wine list.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best value and Italian in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Such a romantic and intimate place with a lovely owner, Ronia, who makes her way around to every table to ensure you are satisfied. Portions are very generous and absolutely delicious!
Live music was an older gentleman who played the keyboard, (he was adorable), such a memorable, warm and inviting place, you will be glad you went !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacino's Mediterranean Grille also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pacino's Mediterranean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacino's Mediterranean Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.