We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pier at Garden City Beach

The Pier at Garden City Beach
110 South Waccamaw Drive, Garden City Beach, SC 29576
(843) 651-9700
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Every year our family goes to Garden City Pier the last two weeks of May. What a wonderful atmosphere with all the entertainment a family could ask for. Everyone must visit this pier for a wonderful experience and also try going at night on the weekends for some great music by different bands playing at the end and front of the pier! Miss my hangout already but May 2014 will be here before I know it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    48
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a view. Great for taking pixs. Nice walk, nice view Site had lunch,and margarettas with great friends. Great service. Just GREAT!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No Charge For Looky Loos on this Pier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a sunny Saturday around noon when we went there. One lady had hooked an 18 inch drum and her husband had a big net on a rope to haul it up out of the water. Garden City is south of all that Myrtle Beach traffic and congestion, very old fashioned and relaxing. Can't .beat the price, free is for me! Fishing is $3.00 a day, much cheaper than some of the piers in North Carolina. There is a covered bar area down on the end of the pier, I bet that this place will be great on a summer night!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“great place to stroll and look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It isn't too busy and is pleasant to walk out in the Atlantic. I don't like the fact that our reviews HAVE to be at least 100 characters and are rejected if they aren't long enough.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Classic pier on the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myrtle Beach has many piers, but this one didn't seem as crowded at the time of day we went. Plenty of room for fishing or just taking in the oceanfront views. While we were there a father & son just caught a stingray, which was cool to see. This is a free pier, It also has an arcade at the enterance of the pier - so be prepared if you have children in toe.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pier at Garden City Beach also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Pier at Garden City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pier at Garden City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.