We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Gaffney to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 New Painter Drive, Gaffney, SC 29341   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gaffney
Charleston, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good deal for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for four nights and we completely enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us right from the beginning. They allowed us to bring our dogs with us for free when most places wanted a hefty fee for them if they were even allowed. The breakfast was tasty and the foliage outside was just beautiful. Very convenient to the outlet mall, which is why we came. We intend to stay here next time we visit.

Room Tip: Remind the desk clerk if you have AAA or any other discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
6
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

hotel smelled of smoke, fridge had mold inside door, spider web in window, furniture stained and torn, carpet frayed, bed and pillows uncomfortable. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. continental breakfast, lacking to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

They advertised continental breakfast but it must not have been manned. It suppose to start at 6:30am and we got there at 7am and about 8 mini doughnuts about one cup for waffle mix 2 types of dry cereal. No juice, no coffee, no tea, and no milk for cereal. Thank goodness Cracker Barrel was close.

Room toilet seat was broken no shampoo and not many towels. Bathroom could have stood to be cleaner. Do not stay if another is available.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

I stayed at the red roof inn, gaffney and enjoyed it. The employees are very helpful and nice. I got checked in and got to my room. The room was nice and clean. For the price it's the best deal around Gaffney, S.C. The hotel is not that old. If you stay at red roofs, then you will know this is one of the newer red roofs. Breakfest was good too, they had waffles and i love waffles. Will come back every time in that area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

Do not stay at the Gaffney, SC Red Roof Inn Hotel! You will leave so disappointed. We stayed just one night to go shopping at the Prime Outlets. I have never smelled such a strong urine smell like this Hotel had! But, no need to complain to the front desk, "They dont' smell it"! So either you are stuck smelling this or out of about $70.00. The room was fairly clean looking, except the shampoo was left from the last guest, about half of the bottle was empty. There was only a 1/4 of the toilet paper left on the roll. And, if you dont take my advice on the smell. At least remember to take your own pillow's. The pillow's were VERY lumpy, as if there were golf balls inside! Save yourself the hassle, SKIP THIS HOTEL COMPLETELY! And to comment on the last review~NO There is no Pool here! Maybe if there was a pool, you could sleep in one of the lounge chairs, at least you would have FRESH AIR!! ***PLEASE BEWARE OF RED ROOF INN***

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2004

This was the second time that I have booked a Red Roof Inn room via the internet. (Different locations) Both times, the internet description indicated that the hotel had a pool, but neither one did. The room was clean, but they do not provide many amenities, specifically they did not have shampoo available. The continental breakfast consisted of 2 kinds of cereal, toast, and pecan twirls. Decaf coffee was not available. I was traveling with 2 teenagers, and there were only 2 towels in my room. When I requested more, they told me I had to come to the desk to get them, and I had to bring the wet towels with me. I travel frequently (more than 20 nights/year), but I will avoid this chain in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Address: 132 New Painter Drive, Gaffney, SC 29341
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Gaffney is conveniently located off of I-85 on exit 90. We are very close to Premium Outlets (formerly Prime Outlets) and the Gaffney Entertainment Center, which features movie theaters, bowling, and an arcade. There are several restaurants on this exit, including Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Clock Restaurant, fast-food, and the food court at the mall. There is a Dairy Queen and a Starbucks within walking distance to satisfy your cravings. We are also within a few minutes drive of both Limestone College and Garner-Webb University. Many local businesses which concern and cater to truckers are nearby as well, such as Freightliner, Jetliner, Nestle, and Brown's Packing Company. We do offer discounts such as AAA, AARP, Seniors, CDL, and various corporate rates, along with discounted rates for Limestone College. Red Roof Inn of Gaffney accepts your pet at no extra charge! We offer many room types, including smoking and non-smoking and jacuzzi rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaffney Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Gaffney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.