We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ at great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill

Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill
1400 W Floyd Baker Blvd, Gaffney, SC 29341-1202
+1 864-487-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Gaffney
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Description: The Local BBQ Joint with a nationally recognized menu" Homemade Soup, Salads and Sandwiches with grate Steaks and Seafood specializing in BBQ, Chicken and Ribs!,, Great for families with outdoor seating and full service Bar!
Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good BBQ at great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My family was traveling back to NJ, so we are always on the lookout for good BBQ. We had the pork which was very moist and tender I'm not a big fan of the vinegar based BBQ sauce, but this wasn't that tangy so it went well with the pork. The only side I wasn't crazy about was the BBQ slaw-different taste but not to my liking-should have stuck to the regular slaw. Sweet tea was awesome and our waitress was great. Would come back to try the pulled chicken.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley521, Owner at Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Wow, thanks for the kind words and I'm so happy you found us on your travels and got some good "ol southern sweet Tea! Reveiw us on YELP and help us make sure the travelers can find a little local flavor on there trip!
Hope your next visit is awesome as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Gaffney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent food and service!!! I will come back and recommend to everyone to try as well. The Pork BBQ plate is fantastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Incredible Pork BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Please believe me on this one. The Pork BBQ at Daddy Joes in Gaffney is incredible. On our visit last weekend we ate there twice and had a great meal both times. I really miss great pork bbq living in Texas so when I can get the chance to chow down on some tender smoked bbq count me in! Their baked beans are tasty and the value for the meal is excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley521, Owner at Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Wow, thanks for the kind words and I'm so happy you got to try some good "ol local BBQ on your visit! We hate to see a homesick Texan! Help us spread the word and reveiw us on YELP to let the travelers know "Daddy Joe's" mmmmm mmm!
Hope your next visit is awesome as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Gloucester, Maine
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Get the chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a pulled chicken sandwich for lunch and it was excellent. Wonderful flavor and the right amount of sauce. You can get pork anywhere but not too many BBQ joints that take chicken seriously, these folks do.
Don't be discouraged by the full parking lot there are plenty of sets inside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley521, Owner at Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Wow, thanks for the kind words and the pulled chicken is also my favorite! Thanks for the hot tip on parking as well. Help us spread the word and reveiw us on YELP to let the travelers know the local spot!! "Daddy Joe's"
Hope your next visit is awesome as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

stopped during a day business trip. bbq has moist and delicious,menu looked good. if I was local it would be on my short list

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy Joe's Beach House Bbq & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.