We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn-Gaffney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn-Gaffney to your Saves list
Quality Inn-Gaffney
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143 Corona Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gaffney
Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Value in Class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms here have been recently renovated and the furniture, bedding, carpeting are in great shape. Exterior entry, typical galley style rooms with incredibly small toilet/tub area. Room was very clean but some funkiness in the bathroom corners. Front desk very helpful and the hot breakfast had a wide variety and was fully stocked right down to the last minute. Attendant keeps the breakfast area very clean. Would return here on next road trip. Very good for this class of hotel.

Room Tip: Get room on the left side. The right side faces truck parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our hotel.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We are here to provide our Guests good value for their money,we heavily emphasis on cleaning,good healthy breakfast and exceptional customer service.Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
15
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Quality Inn Gaffney on our way through to visit Limestone College. When we arrived the front desk attendant was not friendly and acted as if we had interrupted her conversation with a friend who was sitting on a couch in the corner. We tried to make light humor and conversation but she was not taking the bait. The rooms open up to the outside and it is not an indoor corridor. Upon entering the room, it was clean but small. Our biggest complaint was the fact that our toilet did not flush correctly. My husband asked for a plunger to be brought to the room and a few minutes later it arrived, but no attempt was made to assist or make things right for us. Even after plunging the toilet, it still wasn't quite right. Our room faced a restaurant that had a late night band and we were able to hear the music thumping until almost 1 a.m. The breakfast in the morning was poor. Food was portioned out and almost rationed. If you just need a place to sleep that is clean, this hotel is fine, but that is about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel.I am deeply sorry! for little inconvenience you had during your stay.I will make sure we correct those mistakes.Our goal is to provide clean,comfortable stay to our Guests at reasonable price,I think which we did.We offer one of the best breakfast in town for midscale hotel,I take your comment seriously and I will make sure it won't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently spend two night at the Quality Inn in Gaffney, South Carolina and had a superb stay. The room was clean with numerous amenities. The management was friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed the hot breakfast and will definitely use this fine hotel in our future travels.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor and opposite side of street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us feedback.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you got good value for your money.Hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Management was very accommodating to the needs of my grandson who had surgery, and needed additional hotel stay than anticipated. The overall accommodations of the room, breakfast and guest services were extremely amenable for what we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review.I am glad you liked our hotel and help you out while you were away from home and you had surgery for your son.We are always here to provide our Guests with Clean comfortable stay,and best hospitality you can depend on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We read some reviews about recently-updated rooms, flat-screen TVs, etc. Our room was in dire need of updating, which is why we are rating the hotel a 2 out of 5. Sink was chipped, shower was cracked, border falling off the wall, towels stained, TV definitely not flat screen, heat took a looong while to get going. We had absolutely no problem with the cleanliness of the room and it was quiet. We were comfortable and for what it was, it was fine, but we can't give it more than a rating of 2 until rooms are renovated. We had no neighbors, very few people were there the night we were there. We did not try the breakfast based on the state of the room. It could be they are in the middle of a renovation, I don't know, but this was our experience with our room. We have no plans to return to Gaffney, but if we did, we would likely try a different establishment for comparison.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review and let us know how was your stay.We are in process of updating our guest rooms,so I apolozise for inconvenience to you.We are in process,so it will get done soon.I wish you should have come for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This motel has been updated and the rooms are very clean and functional. The breakfast area looks brand new and was very enjoyable.
The motel is within two miles of a large outlet mall which was a great place to walk and get a little shopping in at the end of the day.
This motel is a great value for the money and the location is rural.
I enjoyed my one night stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback.I am glad you enjoyed your stay.Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were traveling with our two dogs and needed to stop for service, at Freightliner. We didn't want to sit in a waiting room for two days with our dogs. Called around and found the Quality Inn would except our dogs and would let us to check in early. Which was wonderful. We found the room very clean and had everything we needed. We also had a hot breakfast, which was very nice. Mr. Shah, bent over backwards to accommodate us. We missed placed our cell phone in the room and were already on the road when it was found. Mr. Shah, graciously offered to mail it to us. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Mr. Shah

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback.We heavily emphasis on Clean,Comfortable Room,good healthy Breakfast and great Customer service.I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality.Hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn-Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn-Gaffney

Address: 143 Corona Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn-Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn-Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn-Gaffney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.