We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gaffney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gaffney to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gaffney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Nancy Creek Road, Gaffney, SC 29340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gaffney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on vacation with family. A lady at the Welcome Center for South Carolina recommended this hotel and very glad we stopped. Rooms were nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. My only regret is that I didn't have time to shop at the Outlet Mall next door!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Cindy W,

We here are Hampton Inn Gaffney appreciate your kind words. I am so glad that our friends at the welcome center sent you our way. I will have to thank them when I see them next. I hope you will join us again on your next travel through the area. Yes our friend desk staff is very friendly and we are so pleased that our service shows. I hope to see you soon.

Joe S
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    52
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
62
29
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

desk staff great talked like old friends, pointed me to excellent restaurants. housekeeping ladies are great. room perfect everyday definitely will stay at Hampton inn Gaffney in the future when in area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love having you here and we cant wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Overall experience was excellent. Nice large flat panel tv's in guest rooms. There was a channel line up but no way to tell what was playing on those channels without surfing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Gregory,

I wanted thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney. I am glad to hear your stay was a success. I hope you will come see us again soon.

Joe S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Came for son's BBQ team @ SC Peach Festival. Best quality brand we could find in small town. Extremely friendly and helpful front desk, very conveniently located next door to Cracker Barrel and outlet mall. A bit pricey for a Hampton Inn but met usual expectations for cleanliness, great breakfast bar, quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear MackMcCary,

I am so glad to hear our front desk was friendly and helpful. We do our best to offer superior service to each guest. I am glad you felt our hotel was of great quality and good breakfast. I hope you will come back and join us again soon.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

As a diamond member, I would say this property has a lovely breakfast area, but the overall hotel is not as crisp & clean as other Hampton properties. The room appointments are nothing special and the cleanliness is average. Their only sell is it is near the outlet mall and the OUTBACK (in that mall) but that in itself is worth the drive...from anywhere. Their pool area had a lot of teens guests and the next morning, it was not cleaned up. Best to pay better attention to details for returning guests to reconsider next time.

Room Tip: Easy to locate off the interstate between Charlotte and Spartanburg
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear HiHo143,

I appreciate your comments and I have addressed the cleanliness issues. I hope you will join us again and give us another chance. We have made some staffing changes and unfortunately you happened to catch us as we were training the new staff members. Rest assured everyone is trained and none of the issues you pointed out are any longer.

Joe S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gafney, sc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Gafney, SC was very nice. I was traveling alone, but felt very safe and secure. The lady at the front desk suggested I stay on the first floor to make me more comfortable. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you felt safe in our environment. Our front desk staff is very good at service and I am pleased it shows.

Joe S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed one night. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean with jacuzzi. No telltale smoke smell in this non smoking room.

Breakfast was good. Nearby restaurants are basically the food court at Premium Outlets and an Outback where we ate. This is an easy on and off the highway. Fire alarm chirped but battery was immediately replaced by the manager within minutes. He was at the door with a battery as I was hanging up the phone practically.



Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear RH

I am so glad the hear "Room was clean. Bathroom was clean with Jacuzzi. No telltale smoke smell in this non smoking room." I hate when a room smells like smoke and we make sure our non-smoking hotel is just that. SMOKE FREE. As you know Hampton has now started charging for guests who violate this. We here at Hampton Inn Gaffney enjoy a spoke free environment and glad you share our desire. I hope we can see you back again soon

Joe S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaffney

Address: 115 Nancy Creek Road, Gaffney, SC 29340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our city began as "Gaffney's Cross Roads" in 1804 when Irish immigrant Michael Gaffney established a tavern and lodging house in the heart of the Carolina foothills. Our area was perfect for growth because of the two major roads that met here, one from Charlotte into Georgia and the other from the mountains of North Carolina into Charleston. Today, Gaffney still offers a welcome place to rest when you're on the road, the Hampton Inn® Gaffney hotel.The Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel is conveniently located off I-85 next to Hamrick's Department Store and Prime Outlets Gaffney. You'll find plenty to explore nearby, whether you're touring the Kings Mountain Military Park or visiting the Cowpen Battlefield. Plus, you'll find Charlotte Coliseum, Lows Motor Speedway and Erickson Stadium, all less than 60 miles from our comfortable hotel in Gaffney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel Gaffney
Gaffney Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gaffney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.