We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with family at carowinds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carowinds to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun with family at carowinds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here on a trip to Charlotte for a carowinds fun day with family. Hotel was super nice and staff friendly, rooms clean and well stocked with towels and shampoo and a coffee maker. Will definitely go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
We are very happy that you chose to stay with us for you trip to the amusement park! We hope you had a great time and thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you chose us for your future stays! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    67
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
50
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice clean good price .Hotel Hard to find the breakfast just ok. Mexican restaurant next door great. Would recommend and would stay here again. Near Carowinds right off interstate 77 hidden behind other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and plan to recommend us! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixeyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel and definitely would stay there again. The staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, and maintained very nicely. I will stay at Best Western more often as it is a great value, considering the prices of other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hi Gregory,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a wonderful review for our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Fort Mill and that your room and our hotel met you standards. We are so happy that you will be a returning guest we enjoying seeing familiar faces as we have many! Welcome to the Best Western Family and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hotel was located right next to Carol winds took the Family the staff was very helpful during our check in. Rooms were ready and clean. The restaurants were close by and friendly. The hotel itself was very nice for the price range. .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Gary,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a wonderful review. We are glad that you found check was a speedy and efficient process. Guest Satisfaction along with Cleanliness is our number one priority here, and we are glad it showed. We hope that you come and stay with us again in the near future! Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBE SOUND, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Perfect place to stay, all that we were looking for. Easy check in with covered entrance and convenient parking. Very nice clean, comfortable rooms, friendly desk staff. Nice continental brft. Nice flowers out front. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Good Afternoon BB,

Thank you for taking the time and writing our hotel a very wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Thanks for noticing our flowers, we just planted them last month to add a little more color to the hotel! We hope you come back and stay with us soon! you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay near Carowinds to visit with family. The staff was great, rooms were clean and neat. The interior public areas were a step above most hotels in this price range. We would definitly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Deborah,
Thank you for taking the time a writing a review for our hotel! We appreciate all the wonderful things that you said and we are glad that we made your stay a pleasant one. Cleanliness and Guest Satisfaction is number one priority to us and we are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel! We hope to see you in the near future! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Located right next to RT77 in South Carolina, this hotel is clean. My only disappointment is the advertisement of a free continental breakfast with HOT food.
The buffet is VERY sparse and the only thing hot is the items in the toaster and an available waffle.....that's it.
Brittle Styrofoam plates barely hold what items you do choose. Breakfast items are inexpensive, Best Western CAN do better...........but like I said, it appears clean!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time in giving our hotel a review. Cleanliness is the number 1 priority of the hotel along with Guest Satisfaction so we are very happy that you are enjoying the hotel. I do apologize for the breakfast not being up to your standards. We are currently working on having an extra cabinet installed to hold hot items such as sausage, bacon, and biscuits. We currently have no where to put those items as all the counter space is taken. I'm not sure why Styrofoam plates were being used at breakfast they are suppose to be thick paper plates so I will look into that asap and make sure it doesn't happen again. I hope everything is going well with your stay and we hope you come back in the near future and enjoy more selection for breakfast! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carowinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.