We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy in and out on I-77” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carowinds to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leesburg, United States
1 review
“Easy in and out on I-77”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed two different times this past week. Very happy staying here. The room was very clean and the hotel is very quiet, no highway sound at all. Gas station nearby and a mall across the highway with an awesome foot court. A couple national chain restaurants within two blocks. Your last chance to get cheap gas and cigarettes before entering North Carolina.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    77
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
95
60
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family over Thanksgiving. The hotel staff was really nice, especially the woman who worked the front desk in the mornings. She took extra time to make sure we were taken care of during the breakfast time. They were also very accommodating of our service dog which was nice considering the no pet policy they have. Some places will still try to keep you from staying there if they have no pet policies but this place did not. We got the king sized bed and it was very comfortable and they didn't have one of those pesky water conserving shower heads with no water pressure. It was like standing in a hot waterfall and we love it. Only complaints are the noisy bathroom fan that comes on every time the light is on and the elevator is painfully slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel was really clean and seemingly well maintained. The woman that assisted us at the front desk was very friendly. This hotel doesn't allow pets but they were really accepting of our service dog and didn't ask questions or hassle us about him. The room was quiet and the bed was really comfortable. I only wish the bathroom light was not connected to the loud fan.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Va
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed 1 night. The front desk asked for full payment at check- in NOT check -out and took a copy of drivers license NOT just do a visual check of the license. That left us wondering what type of clientele they usually get? It had been a long day and we were only staying the night so what the heck, though it has bothered us since we left. I guess they ran out of toilet paper holders at least in our room. The towels are very, very thin like my mother's after washing them for 30 yrs. We would NOT go back even though we have personal reasons to be in th area. However, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at Best Western Carowinds. We deeply regret about the inconvenience caused due to renovations that are going in the facility. We hope you will experience much pleasant stay during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Staying at the BW Carowinds in off-season was quiet, relaxing and inexpensive. It is a new facility with great rooms and the most comfortable beds we experienced during our trip. We do wish that coffee was available in the lobby other than at breakfast time, but there was a coffeemaker in our room. Easy access to the Interstate and a short drive to the Lynx train to downtown Charlotte.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight on our trip south. Its location is very good, right off the interstate, but somewhat a little hard to find.The hotel looks new. The front desk clerk upon check-in was terrific...explaining everything and offering tips and suggestions as to where to eat. She also provided us with a good map detailing where various places were. Our room was big, well lit, and all the ammenities one would want. It was listed as a continental breakfast, but had waffles and plenty of choices for a breakfast. Upon check-out, which was early the night clerk did the check-out, but the same girl who checked us in had come to work and remembered our conversation re: places to eat and readily wanted to know our choice for the previous evening....we were impressed she remembered. Although they told us of the next door restaurant, it would of been nice to have a menu to took at than to choose to go there without knowing what they had.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

After several days of emails working to get a group booking for 14 rooms, I get confirmation this morning from the hotel that our rooms have been blocked off and everything is ago for the price we had agreed upon. Now I receive an email an hour later saying "sorry but the manager has decide for this event to up the price $20 dollars...do you still want to keep your rooms??" So I call corporate's Customer Care line only to be told that can't help cause other than the name "Best Western" they have no control over what the local hotel does & says I'll have to "work it out" with the manager at the hotel. Thanks for that AWESOME help Customer Care!!! That helped out NONE!!! I
I would NOT recommend staying here cause they are VERY DISHONEST when it comes to pricing or KEEPING their word!!! :(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carowinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.