We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carowinds to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After an 11 hour drive we were pleased to check in here. Room was large and very clean. Loved the "Clean Remote" for the TV. Will definitely stay here next year! Easy off the interstate. Not a lot of restaurant choices in the area, but found "The Drunken Goat," a local sports bar which had GREAT food and friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to review.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    67
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
50
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We will never stay here again! We were given a smoking room instead of a non smoklng room with no ability to change since one of us used a soap and hand towel making the room "USED" Under the covers of the one bed was a big lint/hair ball , rather gross!!! The building was overbooked with a noisy sports team banging doors and yelling and added to the disgusting smell of smoke made it a very unpleasant experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Decent sized room with fridge/micro. Window slides open (thank you!). Lots of TV channels. Bathroom exhaust fan runs when light is on but it does not take out any moisture (one of those phony ones not connected to a duct). Breakfast ok but mostly cold foods except for do-it-yourself waffle. Walls rather thin as I could hear other guests. Carowinds is a large amusement park very close by. I was glad that I stayed here out of season. The property is just south of Charlotte city line. Need to drive a few miles for restaurant choices. Do not reccomend the Mexican place next to hotel. Very easy entry back onto Interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to review.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here to visit some family for Thanksgiving and only stayed one night. The room was a lot larger than expected, super quiet at the end of the hall, very clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable for a mid-range hotel bed and I slept rather soundly. The bathroom was also very clean and the towels were average.

Breakfast consisted of make your own waffle, cereal, oatmeal, grits, fruit, bagels, and they also offered yogurt and hard boiled eggs.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. I was extremely pleased with the service and amenities for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to review.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable and I would stay here again. It's just off the highway, but is a little hard to find - on Foothills Way, behind the Kentucky Fried Chicken. I got the room for the walk-in rate (coupon from Hotel coupons.com, which you can find at thruway rest areas).

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to review.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida, Usa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The overall experience was very good. However, the 1st night we were there, there were 4 young men in the hallway laughing and yelling at 4am. I opened my door and told them shhh, but then I heard a girl hollering back to them about needing change for a 5. I let the desk know the following morning. The rest of the stay was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCAROWINDS, FRONT DESK at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 803-548-8400.

Thank you again for taking the time to review.


Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN Carowinds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carowinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.