We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 521 BBQ & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
521 BBQ & Grill
7580 Charlotte Hwy, Ste 100, Fort Mill, SC 29707-7813
803-548-7695
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 128 Restaurants in Fort Mill
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Dined at 521 with friends...ordered the brisket..AMAZING! A melt in your mouth flavor fest!! The sides, especially the pork and beans, were the best I have ever had.
My friends had the ribs...which they raved about to no end!!
The price was so very reasonable...the service excellent...the staff was welcoming and friendly.
My next visit to South Carolina will definitely include a stop at 521!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Whenever the hubby and I visit family in Charlotte we make the trip to 521 BBQ. The food is always delicious. The ribs are flavorful and the brisket is always tender. I wish I could have the meats shipped to NJ. Other BBQ establishments could learn from 521. Thanks for great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Banging Good BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Amazing BBQ and by far the best in the south Charlotte/Lancaster area. Always a packed house for lunch. Remember to get a bowl of the frozen from the case on your way out. Perfect in the freezer for that "I don't know what to make for dinner night" ambiance fits the culture of the place perfect. Love this place!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“OK BBQ, not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

When this place first opened it was AWESOME! I used to go out of my way to pick it up on my way home, then a few years back, everything changed overnight (new owners????) The portions were cut in half and the prices went up?? Tried a few times, then gave up!

Fast forward a couple of years and I decided to give them another try, and to my surprise it has improved, not as good as it used to be, but a step in the right direction (could still stand to put a little more on the plate

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

521 BBQ is always a treat, whether it's takeout or dining in. The ribs are great and so are the hushpuppies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 521 BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to 521 BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 521 BBQ & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.