We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snapper Jacks

Snapper Jacks
10 Center St, Folly Beach, SC 29439
+1 843-633-0174
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 27 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great sea food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This restaurant was clean and staff was great. We went early, so roof table weren't open. I understand there is a limited menu for roof after 5:00 pm. Our food was plentiful. I had the flounder basket. The fish was very fresh and moist. My wife had the special, I think blackened mackerel. The meal came in a timely fashion. Price was decent too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    29
    10
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folly Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Sandy Pants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great place to hang out after a day on the beach or a fun place to go in the evening. People who work there are very friendly but one of my favs is Adrianna!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Snapper Jacks.....great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We took a walk up Folly Road to find Snapper Jack's...it was a family dinner celebrating our destination wedding that weekend....the entire family enjoyed the food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great lunch. Everyone enjoyed the food. Nice atmosphere, very clean and fun. Our server, Corporal Carrie, was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great seafood in a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner with family after a great day at the beach. The food and drink menus have many options. The service was exceptional and the food was great. The key lime pie was a particular favorite of our group.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snapper Jacks also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Snapper Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snapper Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.