We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Breakfast on Follys during the week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Dog Cafe

Lost Dog Cafe
106 W Huron Ave, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-9669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Folly Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Only Breakfast on Follys during the week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We love Lost Dog starting with their great coffee and great servers. Good eggs benedict, great pancakes, bagels etc. Long wait on weekends but you can sit in nice garden area. While Sat and Sunday there are lots of brunch places on Folly's, during the week this is about only place in town for breakfast,so good thing the food is good and specials change daily. Fun t shirts and if you sit outside on porch your dog can join you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    145
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is such a nice little restaurant. We had a fantastic Sunday Brunch there....we'll definitely go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great pancakes and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fruit topped pancakes are perfect! Good coffee. And service is outstanding in a very busy establishment. Bring your dog and sit on the porch.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gotta go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you love dogs, this is the place. Great food, too. Food dishes are set out for FIdo, too, at your table. This is great for breakfast after a romp on the beach with your pet. Don't forget to ask about their t-shirts!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slippin'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've eaten at the Lost Dog Cafe on nearly every trip I've made over the last few years to Charleston, which are quite a few. I was quite impressed and pleased at first and as time goes on, I can't continue to say the same. I would not recommend their sausage gravy to anyone. I feel for what I get when i order a simple 2 egg, toast w meat breakfast, that the cost is outrageous. The last time I ordered their breakfast potatoes, they were cooked with burnt onions and tasted like the cook had used a LOT of garlic salt perhaps? I have a special needs toddler and on vacation, many of our meals are take out as I don't waste time trying to work in the order of a restaurant into our day often. But when I spend $40 + on 4 carry out breakfasts, I expect there to be an abundance of food and for it to be super tasty! And not to have to ask several time for additional ketchup or jelly. I'm hoping the last few visits were some rotating staff and that they'll get things back to normal or I'll be leaving this dog Lost.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Dog Cafe also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lost Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Dog Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.